Six Football Bruins Named All-Pac-10

Nov. 27, 2000

Six UCLA football players have been named to the 2000 All-Pacific-10 Conference football team, announced today.

Three Bruins - wide receiver Freddie Mitchell, tailback DeShaun Foster and cornerback Ricky Manning, Jr. - were selected to the first team. Linebacker Robert Thomas, punter Nate Fikse and place kicker Chris Griffith were named to the second unit.

In addition, four Bruins - offensive guard Oscar Cabrera, safety Marques Anderson, wide receiver Brian Poli-Dixon and defensive tackle Rodney Leisle - were named honorable mention.

Now on Pac-12 Network
6:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
  • Football: Pac-12 Football Media Days Special (Day 2)
    TODAY | 9:30am PT

    Airing on:

    • Pac-12 Network
    • Pac-12 Washington
    • Pac-12 Oregon
    • Pac-12 Mountain
    • Pac-12 Arizona
    • Pac-12 Bay Area
    • Pac-12 Los Angeles
Get Pac-12 Networks
Unable to get Pac-12 Network?
Contact your provider ▶
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder