NABC/Chevrolet Name Division I All-District Teams

March 2, 2001

The National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) today announced the NABC/Chevrolet Division I All-District Teams recognizing the country's best men's collegiate basketball student-athletes. Selected and voted on by member coaches of the NABC, these student-athletes represent the finest basketball players across the country. The 150 student-athletes, from 15 districts, are now eligible for the NABC/Chevrolet Division I All-American Team to be announced at the conclusion of the 2000-2001 NCAA men's basketball season.

Cardinal players Casey Jacobsen, Jason Collins and Jarron Collins were first-team District 14 selections. Stanford landed three players on the first team - more than any other school. The Pac-10 nabbed four of the five first-team spots.

Located in Overland Park, Kan., a suburb of Kansas City, the NABC was founded in 1927 by Phog Allen, the legendary University of Kansas basketball coach. Allen, a student of James Naismith, the inventor of basketball, organized coaches into this collective group to serve as Guardians of the Game. The NABC currently claims nearly 5,000 members consisting primarily of university and college men's basketball coaches. Associate memberships also are afforded to athletic directors, conference commissioners, faculty members, officials, and high school coaches. Additional information about the NABC, its programs, and membership can be found at

2001 NABC/Chevrolet Division I All-District Teams

District 14First TeamCasey Calvery, GonzagaCasey Jacobsen, StanfordSean Lampley, CaliforniaJason Collins, StanfordJarron Collins, Stanford

Second TeamBryan Bracey, OregonBrian Jones, Santa ClaraDan Dickau, GonzagaShawn Daniels, Utah StateDeandre Tanner, Oregon State

Now on Pac-12 Network
2:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder