Pac-10 Names 2000-01 Conference Medal Winners (6/21/01)

June 21, 2001

Complete Release in PDF Format
Download Free Acrobat Reader

The 2000-01 Pacific-10 Conference Medal winners were announced today by Commissioner Tom Hansen. A Conference Medal is awarded annually to each member institution's outstanding senior male and female student-athlete based on the exhibition of the greatest combination of performance and achievement in scholarship, athletics and leadership. Following are the 2000-01 awardees:

2000-01 Pacific-10 Conference Medal Winners

School		Men				Women

Arizona Patrick Nduwimana, Track & FieldLauren Bauer, SoftballArizona State Casey Myers, Baseball Amanda Burbridge, VolleyballCalifornia Andre Carter, Football Courtney Johnson, BasketballOregon Matt Smith, Football Jerilyn White, GolfOregon State Sam Bobek, Rowing Lara Degenhardt, GymnasticsStanford Anthony Robinson, Swimming Misty Hyman, SwimmingUCLA Sean Kern, Water Polo Elisabeth Bachman, VolleyballUSC Nickolas Jones, Golf Rebecca Moneymaker, RowingWashington Marques Tuiasosopo, Football Megan Franza, BasketballWashington St. Milton Wynn, Football Agneta Rosenblad, Track & Field

Now on Pac-12 Network
8:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
  • Pac-12 Sports Report: Year End Spectacular
    Thu 6/29 | 7:00pm PT

    Airing on:

    • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Unable to get Pac-12 Network?
Contact your provider ▶
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder