PAC-10 Women's Basketball Television Schedule Announced

Sept. 24, 2001

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. -- Pacific-10 Conference Commissioner Tom Hansenannounced today the television package for the 2001-02 Pac-10 women'sbasketball season. The Pac-10 schedule features 21 contests televisednationally on FOX Sports Net, including 16 Conference match-ups.Additional regional and local women's telecasts may be arranged by theinstitutions.

The league's 21-game package, with live telecasts for all games, is anincrease of two games from a year ago. The 18 regular-season telecastswill culminate with live coverage of the first ever Pac-10 Women'sBasketball Tournament, to be played Mar. 1-4 on the University of Oregoncampus in Eugene, Ore.

The Pac-10�s television exposure tips off for the women on Wednesday,Nov. 21, when the Arizona Wildcats play host to Ohio State.


FOX SPORTS NET

Wed., Nov. 21
Ohio State at ARIZONA, 7 p.m. PT/8 p.m. MT

Sat. , Nov. 24
Notre Dame at ARIZONA, 4 p.m. PT/5 p.m. MT

Sat., Dec. 8
Colorado at UCLA, 1 p.m. PT

Sun., Dec. 16
UCLA at Baylor, 1 p.m. CTTennessee at STANFORD, 1 p.m. PT

Sat., Dec. 22
OREGON at USC, 4 p.m. PT

Sun., Dec. 23
CALIFORNIA at ARIZONA STATE, 10 a.m. PT/11 a.m. MT

Sun. Dec. 30
WASHINGTON at OREGON STATE, 1 p.m. PT

Sat., Jan. 12
WASHINGTON at ARIZONA,1 p.m. PT/2 p.m. MT

Sun., Jan. 13
OREGON at STANFORD, 1 p.m. PT

Sat., Jan. 19
OREGON STATE at OREGON, 1 p.m. PT

Sat., Jan 26
ARIZONA STATE at STANFORD, 1 p.m. PT

Sat., Feb. 2
OREGON STATE at ARIZONA STATE, 1 p.m. PT/2 p.m. MT

Sun., Feb. 3
WASHINGTON at UCLA, 1 p.m. PT

Sat., Feb. 9
ARIZONA at WASHINGTON STATE, 1 p.m. PT

Sat., Feb. 16
Wildcard Selection, 1 p.m. PT/2 p.m. MT(USC at Arizona, UCLA at Arizona State,
Oregon at Oregon State, Washington at California
or Washington State at Stanford)

Sat., Feb. 23
Wildcard Selection, 1 p.m. PT/2 p.m. MT
(Arizona State at Arizona, Oregon at Washington, or
Oregon State at Washington State)

Sun., Feb. 24
CALIFORNIA at USC, 1 p.m. PT

Sun., Mar. 3
Pac-10 Tournament Semifinal #1, 12:30 p.m. PT
Pac-10 Tournament Semifinal #2 , 3 p.m. PT

Mon., Mar. 4
Pac-10 Tournament Championship, 7 p.m. PT

Categories:
Now on Pac-12 Network
12:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
  • Pac-12 Sports Report: Year End Spectacular
    Thu 6/29 | 7:00pm PT

    Airing on:

    • Pac-12 Network
    Live
Get Pac-12 Networks
Unable to get Pac-12 Network?
Contact your provider ▶
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close