Game Times Set For NCAA Baseball Regional

May 27, 2002

Game times have been announced for the Washington baseball team's games in the NCAA baseball tournament.

The Huskies, seeded third in the four-team regional at Rice's Reckling Park in Houston, Texas, will take on No. 2 seed Texas Tech at 7:00 p.m. CDT (5:00 p.m. PDT) Friday, May 31. Earlier Friday, top-seed and host Rice will play fourth-seeded Harvard at 3:00 p.m. CDT (1:00 p.m. PDT).

Saturday, game times are 11:00 a.m., 3:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m. (all those times CDT), and Washington could play at any of those times depending on the results from the first day's action. Sunday, the regional championship game is at 1:00 p.m. CDT with an additional game (if necessary) set to begin 30 minutes after the conclusion of the first.

All Husky postseason action can be heard live in the Seattle area on KKNW AM-1150.

Tickets are now on sale for the event at the Rice Athletic Ticket Office. All-session reserved chairback seats are $45 each. They may be purchased at the Rice Ticket Office, located in Autry Court, between 9 am and 7 pm, Monday through Thursday. To order by phone with a credit card, call 713-348-4068.

Fans of Texas Tech, Washington and Harvard should call the Rice Ticket Office to purchase all-session tickets. The Ticket Office will attempt to group all-session visitor tickets in the same vicenity in Reckling Park.

Seats that have not been sold on an all-session basis by Wednesday, May 29, will go on sale that same day on a game-by-game basis. Those seats will be $10 per game. Please note that for the NCAA regional, Reckling Park will be cleared following every game. Every person two-years-old and up need a ticket; children under two will be admitted free but must sit in someone's lap.

Categories:
Now on Pac-12 Network
2:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Unable to get Pac-12 Network?
Contact your provider ▶
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close