Pac-10 Women's Basketball Television Schedule Announced

Sept. 24, 2002

Complete Release in PDF Format
Download Free Acrobat Reader

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - Pacific-10 Conference Commissioner Tom Hansen announced today the television package for the 2002-03 Pac-10 women's basketball season. The Pac-10 schedule features 21 contests televised nationally on FOX Sports Net, including 16 Conference match-ups.

The league's 21-game package once again features live telecasts for all games. The 18 regular-season telecasts will culminate with coverage of the 2003 State Farm Pac-10 Women's Basketball Tournament, Mar. 7-10 at HP Pavilion at San Jose. The Semifinals and Championship Game will be televised live by FOX Sports Net.

The Pac-10's television exposure tips off for the women on Sunday, Nov. 24, when the Washington Huskies travel to Texas Tech. Additional regional and local women's telecasts may be arranged by the institutions.

FOX SPORTS NET

Date Game Time
Sun, Nov. 24 WASHINGTON at Texas Tech 2 p.m. CT
Sat., Nov. 30 Georgia at ARIZONA 3 p.m. PT/4 p.m. MT
Sat., Dec. 7 Notre Dame at ARIZONA STATE 11 a.m. PT/Noon MT
Sat., Dec. 14 Tennessee at USC (Forum) 1:30 p.m. PT
Fri., Dec. 27 ARIZONA STATE at STANFORD 7 p.m. PT
Fri., Jan. 3 Oklahoma at STANFORD 7 p.m. PT
Sat., Jan. 4 OREGON STATE at ARIZONA Noon PT/1 p.m. MT
OREGON at ARIZONA STATE 2 p.m. PT/3 p.m. MT
Sun., Jan. 12 USC at UCLA Noon PT
Sat., Jan. 18 WASHINGTON at STANFORD Noon PT
Sat., Jan. 25 OREGON STATE at WASHINGTON 5 p.m. PT
Sat., Feb. 1 ARIZONA at OREGON Noon PT
Sat., Feb. 8 WASHINGTON at ARIZONA STATE Noon PT/1 p.m. MT
OREGON at CALIFORNIA 2 p.m. PT
Sat., Feb. 15 Wildcard Selection Noon PT/1 p.m. MT
(California at Washington, Oregon State at Oregon,
OR Stanford at Washington State)
Sat., Feb. 22 Wildcard Selection Noon PT/1 p.m. MT
(Arizona State at Arizona, USC at California,
UCLA at Stanford, Washington at Oregon OR
Washington State at Oregon State)
Sat., Mar. 1 Wildcard Selection #1 Noon PT/1 p.m. MT
Wildcard Selection #2 2 p.m. PT/3 p.m. MT
(California at Arizona, Stanford at Arizona State,
Oregon at UCLA, Oregon State at USC OR
Washington State at Washington)
Sun., Mar. 9 Pac-10 Tournament Semifinal #1 12:30 p.m. PT
Pac-10 Tournament Semifinal #2 3 p.m. PT
Mon., Mar. 10 Pac-10 Tournament Championship 7:30 p.m. PT
Categories:
Now on Pac-12 Network
12:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close