Pac-10 Announces Men's Basketball TV Schedule

Oct. 4, 2002

Complete Release in PDF Format
Download Free Acrobat Reader

The 2002-03 Pacific-10 Conference basketball television package features 60 regular-season men's contests telecast to national and regional audiences, Commissioner Tom Hansen announced today.

The Pac-10 men's basketball package includes 38 games nationally and regionally on FOX Sports Net, 10 nationally or regionally on CBS (including the Pac-10 Tournament championship game), and five nationally on ABC. In addition, Pac-10 teams will make national appearances on ESPN/ESPN2 seven times (with the possibility of four additional national ESPN/ESPN2 telecasts from in-season tournaments).

Additional regional and local men's telecasts will be arranged and announced by the institutions. Many of these telecasts arranged by the institutions will be aired on one of several FOX Sports Net regionals in the Pac-10 market (FOX Sports Northwest, FOX Sports Bay Area, FOX Sports West, FOX Sports West 2 and FOX Sports Arizona).

'Coming off a year in which a record six Conference teams were selected for the NCAA Tournament, the high quality of Pac-10 play will provide many attractive telecasts for basketball fans,' Hansen said. 'The viewers' response to Pac-10 games was demonstrated by the Championship game in last March's Pac-10 Tournament, which was one of the highest rated games CBS televised during the regular season.'

'Some very attractive non-Conference games, plus the traditional Conference rivalries, will give FOX Sports Net--our long time television partner--an outstanding schedule, with other games made available to the networks and ESPN,' added Hansen.

The Pac-10's television exposure tips off for the men on Monday, November 18, when STANFORD meets Boston University in the Preseason NIT on ESPN2.


Mon., Nov. 18
Boston University at Stanford (1), 6:15 p.m., ESPN2

Mon., Nov. 25
Kentucky vs. Arizona State (2), 6 p.m., ESPN

Sat., Nov. 30
Duke vs. UCLA (3), 10 a.m., CBS

Sat., Dec. 7
Kansas vs. Oregon (4), 12:30 p.m., CBS
Arizona at San Diego State, 6 p.m., ESPN

Sun., Dec. 15
Texas at Arizona, 1:30 p.m., FSN

Tue., Dec. 17
Cincinnati vs. Oregon (5), 6:30 p.m., ESPN

Sat., Dec. 21
UCLA at Kansas, 2 p.m., CBS
Arizona at Louisiana State, 5 p.m., ESPN2
Purdue vs. Arizona State (6), 7 p.m., ESPN2
Stanford at UNLV (6) 9:30 p.m., ESPN

Sun., Dec. 22
Minnesota at Oregon, 12 noon, FSN

Sat., Dec. 28
Michigan at UCLA, 11 a.m., CBS
Kansas vs. California (7), 12:30 p.m., ABC

Thur., Jan. 2
Arizona State at Oregon State, 7:30 p.m., FSN

Sat., Jan. 4
UCLA at Washington State, 4 p.m., FSN- Regional

Thur., Jan. 9
Washington State at Arizona, 7:30 p.m., FSN

Sat., Jan. 11
St. John's at UCLA, 12 noon, FSN
Oregon at Stanford, 2 p.m., FSN - Regional\

Thur., Jan. 16
Arizona at USC, 7:30 p.m., FSN

Sat., Jan. 18
Oregon State at Oregon 2 p.m., FSN - Regional
Arizona at UCLA, 3 p.m., ABC
Stanford at Washington, 4 p.m., FSN - Regional

Thur., Jan. 23
UCLA at Stanford, 7:30 p.m., FSN

Sat., Jan. 25
Arizona at Kansas, 10 a.m., CBS
UCLA at California, 1 p.m., FSN
USC at Stanford, 3 p.m. FSN - Regional

Thur., Jan. 30
Oregon at UCLA, 7:30 p.m., FSN

Sat., Feb. 1
Stanford at Arizona State, 2 p.m., FSN - Regional
California at Arizona, 4 p.m., FSN - Regional

Sun., Feb. 2
Oregon at USC, 12 noon, FSN - Regional

Thur., Feb. 6
Arizona at Washington 7:30 p.m., FSN

Sat., Feb. 8
UCLA at Georgetown, 10 a.m., CBS
Arizona State at Washington, 4 p.m., FSN - Regional

Sun., Feb. 9
USC at UNLV, 12:30 p.m., ABC
Stanford at Oregon State, 12:30 p.m., FSN - Regional

Thur., Feb. 13
UCLA at Arizona, 7:30 p.m., FSN

Sat., Feb. 15
USC at Arizona, 10 a.m., CBS
UCLA at Arizona State, 12:30 p.m., ABC
Washington State at Stanford, 2 p.m., FSN
Washington at California, 4 p.m., FSN

Thur., Feb. 20
California at UCLA, 7:30 p.m., FSN

Sat., Feb. 22
Stanford at UCLA, 2 p.m., FSN - Regional
Oregon at Washington, 4 p.m., FSN - Regional

Thur., Feb. 27
Arizona at California, 7:30 p.m., FSN

Sat., Mar. 1
UCLA at Oregon, 1 p.m., CBS
USC at Oregon State, 4 p.m., FSN - Regional
Arizona at Stanford, 4 p.m., ABC

Sun., Mar. 2
Arizona State at California, 12:30 p.m., FSN - Regional

Thur., Mar. 6
Oregon at Arizona State, 7:30 p.m., FSN

Sat., Mar. 8
Oregon at Arizona, 1 p.m., CBS
Oregon State at Arizona State, 3 p.m., FSN - Regional
Washington State at USC, 5 p.m., FSN - Regional

Pac-10 Tournament (Staples Center, Los Angeles)
Thur. Mar. 13
Game 1, 1 p.m. PT, FSN
Game 2, 3:30 p.m. PT, FSN
Game 3, 6:30 p.m. PT, FSN
Game 4, 9 p.m. PT, FSN

Fri. Mar. 14
Semifinal 1, 6 p.m. PT, FSN
Semifinal 2, 8:30 p.m. PT, FSN

Sat. Mar. 15
Championship, 3 p.m. PT, CBS

Tentative Telecasts
Wed., Nov. 20
Stanford vs. St. Peter's or Xavier (1), 4:30 p.m., ESPN2

Tue., Nov. 26
Arizona State at Maui Invitational (2), 3 p.m., ESPN

Wed., Nov. 27
Arizona State at Maui Invitational (2), TBA, ESPN/ESPN2

Wed., Nov. 27
Stanford at NIT Semifinal (1), 4 p.m./6:30 p.m., ESPN2

Neutral Sites/Tournaments
(1) Preseason NIT, First/Second Rounds on campus, Semifinals and Finals at Madison Square Garden, N.Y., N.Y.
(2) Maui Invitational, Lahaina Civic Center, Maui, Hawaii
(3) Wooden Tradition, Indianapolis, Ind.
(4) Rose Garden, Portland, Ore.
(5) Coaches vs. Cancer, Madison Square Garden, N.Y., N.Y.
(6) Las Vegas Showdown, Thomas & Mack Arena, Las Vegas, Nev.
(7) Pete Newell Challenge, The Oakland Arena, Oakland, Calif.

NOTE: The 16 game regional telecast schedule is not seen in all regions. Regions participating in coverage on Pac-10 regional games include: FOX Sports Arizona, FOX Sports Northwest, FOX Sports West & West 2 and FOX Sports Bay Area. Schedule subject to change. Live coverage of pro teams in each region supersedes live coverage of college basketball. Check your local listing and times.

(Other contests may be televised as part of an institution's local TV package.)

Now on Pac-12 Network
6:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Unable to get Pac-12 Network?
Contact your provider ▶
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder