Cardinal Men Hold Annual Alumni Meet

Oct. 19, 2002

Stanford, Calif. - The Stanford men's swimming team held their annual alumni swimming meet on Saturday morning at the Avery Aquatic Center, located on the campus of Stanford University.

The events swam were the 200 medley relay, 100 freestyle, 25 freestyle, 100 individual medley, 50 butterfly, 50 freestyle, 50 backstroke, 50 breaststroke and the 200 freestyle relay.

The 1967 National Championship team was recognized at the beginning of the meet for their outstanding acheivements.

Alumni (along with year graduated) who rsvp'ed for this event were: Winston Black ('58), Rick Bodor ('84), Ken Brakebill ('91), Tim Broderick ('73), Stu Corliss ('78), Jed Crowe ('98), Kevin Dieter, JJ Freitag ('93), Wade Flemons ('82), Jim Gaughran ('54), Dave Gildea ('65), Peter Gregg, Rick Gould ('90), Charles Groen ('82), Kurt Grote ('95), John Hodge ('89), Scott Jones ('97), Dan Kanner ('95), Casey Ketterling ('99), James Laney ('67), Rudy Lederer ('57), Adam Messner ('01), Josh Mikesell ('92), Bob Momsen ('68), Matt O'Mara, Matthew Pierce ('99), Steven Ronson ('00), Peter Siebert ('69), Tom Steern ('67), Sam Worden ('84).

Stanford kicks off the 2002-03 regular season at the UOP Invite, October 26, in Stockton, Calif.

Now on Pac-12 Network
3:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Unable to get Pac-12 Network?
Contact your provider ▶
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder