Husky Radio Broadcast Schedule Announced

Jan. 28, 2003

SEATTLE - For the 12th straight season, a number of University of Washington baseball games will airlive in the Seattle area on radio. KKNW AM-1150, through rights-holder Pioneer Radio &Sports, will carry 17 Husky baseball games, plus any postseason play during the 2003season.

Longtime baseball play-by-play man Eric Radovich returns for his ninth season behind themicrophone. Radovich has long served as the public address announcer at UW men's andwomen's basketball games and was also the play-by-play announcer for the Yakima Bearssingle-A baseball team.

The broadcast schedule includes all 12 of the Huskies' Pac-10 Conference road games, asthe UW's three-game series at Stanford, Arizona, Washington State and UCLA will all becarried. Additionally, two non-conference home games against WSU and the three-gamehome series vs. Cal State Northridge will air.

All games will air live on KKNW, and are also available over the internet atwww.gohuskies.com or www.newschannel1150.com.

Here's the complete UW baseball radio broadcast schedule (broadcasts begin 15 minutesprior to game time; schedule is subject to change):

Day   Date       Opponent              Game TimeSat.  March 8    Washington State       1 p.m.Sun.  March 9    Washington State       1 p.m.Fri.  March 14   Cal State Northridge   6:30 p.m.Sat.  March 15   Cal State Northridge   1 p.m.Sun.  March 16   Cal State Northridge   1 p.m.Fri.  March 28   at Stanford            6 p.m.Sat.  March 29   at Stanford            1 p.m.Sun.  March 30   at Stanford            1 p.m.Fri.  April 11   at Arizona             7 p.m.Sat.  April 12   at Arizona             7 p.m.Sun.  April 13   at Arizona             1 p.m.Fri.  May 2      at Washington State    6 p.m.Sat.  May 3      at Washington State    1 p.m.Sun.  May 4      at Washington State    12 noonFri.  May 9      at UCLA                6 p.m.Sat.  May 10     at UCLA                1 p.m.Sun.  May 11     at UCLA                1 p.m.
Categories:
Now on Pac-12 Network
2:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Unable to get Pac-12 Network?
Contact your provider ▶
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close