Football To Begin Spring Practice

March 21, 2003

TEMPE, Ariz. - Under the direction of third-year head coach Dirk Koetter, Arizona State University's football team is set to begin spring practice on Monday, March 24 at 3:45 p.m. MT at the Bill Kajikawa Practice facility, East of Rural Road in Tempe. ASU will be led by junior quarterback Andrew Walter who has received national mention as a Heisman Trophy candidate for '03. Walter set the school passing record last season. The Sun Devils, who welcome back 17 starters and 37 lettermen in 2003, will practice 15 times as mandated by the NCAA. The dates and times are as follows:

Dates and times for spring practice:

Monday, March 24 3:45 p.m.

Tuesday, March 25 3:45 p.m.

Thursday, March 27 3:45 p.m.

Saturday, March 29 3:25 p.m.

Monday, March 31 3:45 p.m.

Tuesday, April 1 3:45 p.m.

Thursday, April 3 3:45 p.m.

Saturday, April 5 10:30 a.m.

Monday, April 7 3:45 p.m.

Tuesday, April 8 3:45 p.m.

Friday, April 11 3:45 p.m.

Saturday, April 12 11:50 a.m.

Tuesday, April 15 3:45 p.m.

Thursday, April 17 3:45 p.m.

Saturday, April 19 2:30 p.m. (Spring Game, Sun Devil Stadium)

ASU is fresh off an 8-4 season in 2002, capped by a third-place finish in the Pacific-10 Conference and a tremendous Holiday Bowl game versus No. 6 Kansas State. The Sun Devils welcome a new assistant coach in Kevin Ramsey (cornerbacks) and players returning from redshirt years, include safety Lamar Baker, cornerback Emmanuel Franklin, linebacker Jordan Hill and wide receiver Terry Richardson.

The general public is encouraged to call the football office at 480-965-5053 to gain access to spring workouts.

Categories:
Now on Pac-12 Network
2:30 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close