Football Team Announces Practice Schedule

The UCLA athletic department announced today the schedule for Bruin football team practices. All practices through August 27, both at UCLA and Cal State Fullerton, will be open to the public. Practices will be closed beginning August 28.

The team will report to UCLA on the afternoon of August 12 to begin camp. Orientation and light one-a-day practices will be held on campus on August 13, 14 and 15. On the afternoon of August 15, the Bruins will travel to Cal State Fullerton and begin workouts there on August 16. Media Day will be held that afternoon.

The Bruins will remain at Cal State Fullerton through the morning of Saturday, August 23. The stay will culminate in a scrimmage prior to departure for UCLA.

All practices at Cal State Fullerton will be open to the public. There will be a $5 charge benefiting CSUF for the scrimmage on August 23. Prior to the scrimmage, there will be a kids clinic from 9:30am-10:30am, conducted by former UCLA Football players for future Bruins, age 6 to 12 (no pre-registration needed).

Here is the schedule for practices:

UCLA

Wednesday, August 13 - 3:00-5:15 p.m.

Thursday, August 14 - 3:15-5:30 p.m.

Friday, August 15 - 11:00-12:45 p.m.

CSUF:

Saturday, August 16 - 9:00-11:15 a.m.

Sunday, August 17 - 9:00-11:15 a.m.

Monday, August 18 - 9:00-11:15 a.m. and 3:30-5:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 19 - 9:00 -11:15 a.m.

Wednesday, August 20 - 9:00-11:15 a.m. and 3:30-5:00 p.m.

Thursday, August 21- 9:00-11:15 a.m.

Friday, August 22 - 9:00-11:15 a.m. and 3:30-5:00 p.m.

Saturday, August 23 - 11:00 a.m. (Scrimmage); Clinic prior to scrimmage

UCLA

Sunday, August 24 - 4:30-6:00 p.m.

Monday, August 25 - 9:00-11:00 a.m. and 3:30-5:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 26 - 9:00-11:15 a.m.

Wednesday, August 27 - 9:00-11:00 a.m. and 3:30-5:00 p.m.

Directions to Cal State Fullerton from UCLA:

- 405 South

- 110 North

- 91 East

- exit State College Blvd, head north

- turn right (east) on Yorba Linda Blvd.

- parking and stadium on right

UCLA opens the 2003 season on Saturday, September 6 on the road against the University of Colorado.

Categories:
Now on Pac-12 Network
7:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close