Dates Set For 2004 NCAA Women's Basketball Regional Held At Bank of America Arena

Aug. 5, 2003

INDIANAPOLIS - The NCAA Division I Women's Basketball Committee has determined the competition dates for the 16 first and second-round and four regional sites for the 2004 NCAA Division I Women's Basketball Championship.

The West Regional, hosted by Washington at Bank of America Arena, will be held Sat., March 27 and Mon., March 29. For ticket information, please contact the Husky ticket office at (206) 543-2200 or visit the Huskies' website at, www.gohuskies.com.

The East Regional, hosted by the Big East Conference in Hartford, Conn., will also be held March 27 and March 29. The Mideast and Midwest Regionals, hosted by Old Dominion and Oklahoma, respectively, will take place, Sun., March 28, and Tues., March 30.

First-and second-round sites hosting games Sat., March 20, and Mon., March 22, are New Mexico, Tennessee, Ohio State, Montana, Temple, UC Santa Barbara, Florida State and Arizona State. Hosting games on Sun., March 21, and Tues., March 23, will be Iowa State, Texas, Louisiana State, Virginia Polytechnic, Duke, Fairfield, Minnesota and Notre Dame.

The 2004 NCAA Women's Final Four, hosted by Tulane University, will take place Sun., April 4, and Tues., April 6, at the New Orleans Arena in New Orleans.

Categories:
Now on Pac-12 Network
7:30 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close