Fall Baseball Practice Season Schedule Set

Sept. 12, 2003

The fall practice schedule for the University of Washington baseball team has been set. The Huskies open the fall camp next Monday, Sept. 15 with the first of nine days of two-a-day practices.

Other highlights of the fall schedule include the annual Alumni Game, Sept. 28 at 1 p.m. at Husky Ballpark. Also, the annual Fall World Series, a seven-game series of intra-squad games, begins Sat., Oct. 4 and runs through Fri., Oct. 10.

All practices and scrimmages are scheduled to take place at Husky Ballpark, depending on the weather. Times are subject to change.

The Huskies will open the 2004 season next February 13 with the first of a three-game series at the University of San Diego.

Day   Date        Practice Time/ActivityMon.  Sept. 15    Practice 10 a.m. and 2:30 p.m.Tue.  Sept. 16    Practice 10 a.m. and 2:30 p.m.Wed.  Sept. 17    Practice 10 a.m. and 2:30 p.m.Thu.  Sept. 18    Practice 10 a.m. and 2:30 p.m.Fri.  Sept. 19    Practice 10 a.m. and 2:30 p.m.Sat.  Sept. 20    off daySun.  Sept. 21    Practice 1 p.m.Mon.  Sept. 22    Practice 10 a.m. and 2:30 p.m.Tue.  Sept. 23    Practice 10 a.m. and 2:30 p.m.Wed.  Sept. 24    Practice 10 a.m. and 2:30 p.m.Thu.  Sept. 25    Practice 10 a.m. and 2:30 p.m.Fri.  Sept. 26    no practice; Alumni Golf TournamentSat.  Sept. 27    off daySun.  Sept. 28    Alumni Game, 1 p.m.Mon.  Sept. 29    First day of school; practice 6 p.m.Tue.  Sept. 30    Practice 3 p.m.Wed.  Oct. 1      Practice 3 p.m.Thu.  Oct. 2      Practice 3 p.m.Fri.  Oct. 3      off daySat.  Oct. 4      Fall World Series Game 1, 6 p.m.Sun.  Oct. 5      Fall World Series Game 2, 5 p.m.Mon.  Oct. 6      Fall World Series Game 3, 7 p.m.Tue.  Oct. 7      Fall World Series Game 4, 7 p.m.Wed.  Oct. 8      Fall World Series Game 5, 7 p.m.Thu.  Oct. 9      Fall World Series Game 6, 7 p.m.Fri.  Oct. 10     Fall World Series Game 7, 7 p.m.
Categories:
Now on Pac-12 Network
2:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close