<b>2003-04 Pac-10 Men's Basketball Television Schedule</b><br>

Complete Release in PDF Format
Download Free Acrobat Reader

Oct. 14, 2003

2003-04 Pac-10 Men's Basketball Television Schedule
59 Men's Games to be Televised on FOX SPORTS NET, CBS, ABC, ESPN, and ESPN2

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. -- The 2003-04 Pacific-10 Conference basketball television package features 59 regular-season men's contests telecast to national and regional audiences, Commissioner Tom Hansen announced today.

The Pac-10 men's basketball package includes 39 games nationally and regionally on FOX Sports Net, 10 nationally or regionally on CBS (including the Pac-10 Tournament championship game), and five nationally on ABC. In addition, Pac-10 teams will make national appearances on ESPN/ESPN2 five times.

Additional regional and local men's telecasts will be arranged and announced by the institutions. Many of these telecasts arranged by the institutions will be aired on one of several FOX Sports Net regionals in the Pac-10 market (FOX Sports Northwest, FOX Sports Bay Area, FOX Sports West, FOX Sports West 2 and FOX Sports Arizona).

'We have worked with FOX Sports Net to provide some attractive matchups that the Pac-10 fans will surely enjoy through the course of the 2003-04 season,' Hansen added. 'In addition, Pac-10 teams have scheduled challenging intersectional non-Conference contests that will earn national exposure through the networks and cable outlets.'

'We anticipate another competitive season among Pac-10 teams, culminating with the Pacific Life Pac-10 Tournament at Staples Center in Los Angeles,' Hansen added. 'The Pac-10 Tournament Championship game last year, featuring Oregon and upset-minded USC, was the highest rated game televised by CBS during the week of conference tournament action, and was one of the highest-rated games during the regular season.'

The Pac-10's television exposure tips off for the men on Friday, November 28, when ARIZONA meets Florida in the Hall of Fame Tip-Off Classic on ESPN2.

2003-04 PACIFIC-10 CONFERENCE MEN'S BASKETBALL TELEVISION SCHEDULE

Date Game Air Time (PST) Network

Fri., Nov. 28 Arizona vs. Florida (1) 6 p.m. ESPN2

Sat., Dec. 6 UCLA vs. Kentucky (2) 10:30 a.m. CBS Arizona at Saint Louis (3) 10 a.m. ESPN2

Tues., Dec. 9 Arizona State vs. Temple (4) 7:30 p.m. FSN REG Arizona vs. Texas (5) 6 p.m. ESPN

Sat., Dec. 13 UNLV at Stanford 3 p.m. FSN REG Marquette at Arizona 1 p.m. FSN NAT Oregon vs. Kansas (6) 11 a.m. ESPN

Sat., Dec. 20 Michigan State at UCLA 3:30 p.m. FSN NAT Alabama vs. Oregon (7) 7 p.m. ESPN2

Sat., Dec. 27 UCLA at Michigan 2 p.m. CBS

Sat., Jan. 3 Arizona at Arizona State 12:30 p.m. FSN REG

Sun., Jan. 4 Oregon at UCLA 2 p.m. FSN NAT

Thur., Jan. 8 Stanford at Arizona State 7:30 p.m. FSN NAT

Sat., Jan. 10 Stanford at Arizona 3:30 p.m. FSN REG California at Arizona State 5:30 p.m. FSN REG USC at Washington State 1 p.m. FSN REG

Thur., Jan. 15 Washington at Oregon 6 p.m. FSN REG

Sat., Jan. 17 Washington at Oregon State 1 p.m. FSN NAT Arizona at UCLA 3 p.m. ABC California at Stanford 8 p.m. FSN NAT

Thur., Jan. 22 UCLA at Stanford 5:30 p.m. FSN REG Oregon at Arizona State 7:30 p.m. FSN NAT

Sat., Jan. 24 UCLA at California 1 p.m. CBS

Sun., Jan. 25 Oregon at Arizona 1 p.m. CBS

Thur., Jan. 29 California at Oregon 7:30 p.m. FSN REG

Sat., Jan. 31 UCLA at St. John's 10:30 a.m. CBS Arizona at Washington State 1 p.m. FSN NAT Stanford at Oregon 3 p.m. FSN REG

Thur., Feb. 5 Arizona at California 7:30 p.m. FSN NAT

Sat., Feb. 7 Arizona at Stanford 12 noon ABC Arizona State at California 2 p.m. FSN REG Oregon State at Oregon 4 p.m. FSN REG

Thur., Feb. 12 USC at Arizona 5:30 p.m. FSN REG UCLA at Arizona State 7:30 p.m. FSN REG

Sat., Feb. 14 UCLA at Arizona 12 noon FSN NAT Stanford at California 7 p.m. FSN REG

Thur., Feb. 19 Arizona at Oregon 7:30 p.m. FSN NAT

Sat., Feb. 21 Stanford at UCLA 1 p.m. CBS California at USC 3 p.m. ABC Arizona State at Oregon 5 p.m. FSN REG

Sun., Feb. 22 Washington at North Carolina State 5:30 p.m. FSN

Wed., Feb. 25 UCLA at USC 7:30 p.m. FSN NAT

Thur., Feb. 26 Oregon at California 7:30 p.m. FSN NAT

Sat., Feb. 28 Notre Dame at UCLA 1 p.m. CBS Oregon at Stanford 4 p.m. ABC Oregon State at California 8 p.m. FSN REG

Thur., Mar. 4 UCLA at Oregon State 7:30 p.m. FSN NAT

Sat., Mar. 6 UCLA at Oregon 1 p.m. CBS Stanford at Washington 3 p.m. ABC USC at Oregon State 5 p.m. FSN REG

Sun., Mar. 7 Arizona State at Arizona 1 p.m. CBS

Pac-10 Tournament (Staples Center, Los Angeles)Thur., Mar. 11 Pac-10 Tournament Quarterfinal #1 TBD FSNThur., Mar. 11 Pac-10 Tournament Quarterfinal #2 TBD FSNThur., Mar. 11 Pac-10 Tournament Quarterfinal #3 TBD FSNThur., Mar. 11 Pac-10 Tournament Quarterfinal #4 TBD FSNFri., Mar. 12 Pac-10 Tournament Semifinal #1 6 p.m. FSNFri., Mar. 12 Pac-10 Tournament Semifinal #2 8:30 p.m FSNSat., Mar. 13 Pac-10 Tournament Championship Game 3:15 p.m CBS

Neutral Sites/Tournaments(1) Hall of Fame Tip-Off Classic, Springfield, Mass.(2) Wooden Classic, Anaheim, Calif.(3) Edward Jones Dome, St. Louis, Mo.(4) America West Arena, Phoenix, Ariz.(5) Jimmy V Classic, Madison Square Garden, New York, N.Y.(6) Kemper Arena, Kansas City, Kan.(7) Las Vegas Showdown, Thomas & Mack Arena, Las Vegas, Nev.

Categories:
Now on Pac-12 Network
Live
10:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close