Nine Bears Awarded Pac-10 All-Academic Honors

Nov. 24, 2003

Berkeley, Calif. - Pac-10 Commisioner Tom Hansen announced the All-Academic team today, which included nine Bears. Sophomore Pieter Berger was the lone representative for Cal on the first team. It was the first time Berger has landed on either team.

On the second team, junior Yohei Fukuda, junior Alex Martinez, sophomore Garrett Terracciano and sophomore Tyson Wahl each got a nod. Fukuda and Martinez enjoy their second selection, while Terracciano and Wahl were both honored for the first time.

Sophomore Nick Hatzke, freshman Andrew Felder, junior Noah Merl and senior Brian Walker all received honorable mention.

To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 grade-point average and be either a starter or a significant contributor.

Now on Pac-12 Network
2:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder