2004-05 Pac-10 Men's Basketball Television Schedule Released

Complete Release in PDF Format
Download Free Acrobat Reader

Oct. 12, 2004

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - The 2004-05 Pacific-10 Conference basketball television package features 60 regular-season men's contests telecast to national and regional audiences, Commissioner Tom Hansen announced.

The Pac-10 men's basketball package includes 40 games nationally on FSN, nine nationally or regionally on CBS (including the Pac-10 Tournament championship game), and five regionally on ABC. In addition, Pac-10 teams will make one national appearance on CSTV and at least five appearances on ESPN/ESPN2.

Additional regional and local men's telecasts will be arranged and announced by the institutions. Many of these telecasts arranged by the institutions will be aired on one of several FSN regionals in the Pac-10 market (FSN Northwest, FSN Bay Area, FSN West, FSN West 2 and FSN Arizona).

The Pac-10's television exposure tips off for the men on Tuesday, November 16, when ARIZONA hosts San Diego on in the first round of the Preseason NIT on ESPN2.

2004-05 PACIFIC-10 CONFERENCE MEN'S BASKETBALL TELEVISION SCHEDULE
Date Game Time ET/PT Network
Tue., Nov. 16 San Diego at Arizona 10 p.m./7 p.m. ESPN2
Fri., Nov. 19 Stanford vs. San Francisco 11:30 p.m./8:30 p.m. CSTV
Mon., Nov. 22 Stanford vs. Tennessee (1) 11:30 p.m./8:30 p.m. ESPN2
Thur., Nov. 25 Washington vs. Utah (2) 11:30 p.m./8:30 p.m. ESPN2
Sun., Nov. 28 USC at North Carolina 7:30 p.m./4:30 p.m. FSN
Sat., Dec. 4 Colorado at Oregon State 4:30 p.m./1:30 p.m. FSN
Sat., Dec. 11 Utah at Arizona 1 p.m./10 a.m. FSN
  Stanford vs. Michigan State (3) 4 p.m./1 p.m. CBS
  Oregon vs. Illinois (4) 2 p.m./11 a.m. ESPN
Sat., Dec. 18 Arizona at Marquette 2 p.m./11 a.m. ESPN
  Western Michigan at USC 3 p.m./12 noon FSN
  Michigan at UCLA 5 p.m./2 p.m. CBS
Sun., Dec. 19 North Carolina State at Washington 8 p.m./5 p.m. FSN
Fri., Dec. 31 California at Washington 4:30 p.m./1:30 p.m. FSN
Sun., Jan. 2 Arizona State at Arizona 3:30 p.m./12:30 p.m. FSN
Thur., Jan. 6 Arizona at California 10:30 p.m./7:30 p.m. FSN
Sat., Jan. 8 Arizona at Stanford 3 p.m./12 noon FSN
Thur., Jan. 13 UCLA at Arizona State 8:30 p.m./5:30 p.m. FSN
  Oregon State at Washington State 10:30 p.m./7:30 p.m. FSN
Sat., Jan. 15 Stanford at California 4 p.m./1 p.m. FSN
  UCLA at Arizona 6 p.m./3 p.m. ABC
Thur., Jan. 20 Arizona at Oregon 10:30 p.m./7:30 p.m. FSN
Sat., Jan. 22 California at UCLA 4 p.m./1 p.m. CBS
  Stanford at USC 6 p.m./3 p.m. ABC
  Arizona at Oregon State 8 p.m./5 p.m. FSN
Sun., Jan. 23 Washington State at Washington 3:45 p.m./12:45 p.m. FSN
Thur., Jan. 27 Washington at Arizona 8:30 p.m./5:30 p.m. FSN
  Oregon at California 10:30 p.m./7:30 p.m. FSN
Sat., Jan. 29 UCLA at USC 4 p.m./1 p.m. FSN
  Oregon at Stanford 8:30 p.m./5:30 p.m. FSN
Sun., Jan. 30 Washington at Arizona State 3:45 p.m./12:45 p.m. CBS
Thur., Feb. 3 UCLA at Washington State 10:30 p.m./7:30 p.m. FSN
Sat., Feb. 5 Stanford at Arizona 1 p.m./10 a.m. CBS
  UCLA at Washington 5 p.m./2 p.m. FSN
Thur., Feb. 10 Washington at Oregon 10:30 p.m./7:30 p.m. FSN
Sat., Feb. 12 California at Stanford 3:30 p.m./12:30 p.m. ABC
  Washington State at Oregon 6 p.m./3 p.m. ABC
  Arizona at UCLA 8 p.m./5 p.m. FSN
Sun., Feb. 13 Washington at Oregon State 4 p.m./1 p.m. FSN
Thur., Feb. 17 UCLA at California 10:30 p.m./7:30 p.m. FSN
Sat., Feb. 19 USC at California 3 p.m./12 noon FSN
Sun., Feb. 20 UCLA at Stanford 3:30 p.m./12:30 p.m. CBS
  Oregon State at Arizona 4:30 p.m./1:30 p.m. FSN
Thur., Feb. 24 California at Oregon 10:30 p.m./7:30 p.m. FSN
  Arizona State at Washington 10:30 p.m./7:30 p.m. FSN
Sat., Feb. 26 %Wild Card 4 p.m./1 p.m. FSN
  %Wild Card 7 p.m./4 p.m. ABC
  %Wild Card 9 p.m./6 p.m. FSN
  Arizona at Washington OR    
  Arizona State at Washington State OR    
  California at Oregon State OR    
  Stanford at Oregon    
Sun., Feb. 27 UCLA at Notre Dame 2 p.m./11 a.m. CBS
Thur., Mar. 3 %Wild Card 10:30 p.m./7:30 p.m. FSN
  Oregon State at UCLA OR    
  Oregon at USC OR    
  Washington State at Stanford OR    
  Washington at California    
Sat., Mar. 5 %Wild Card 4 p.m./1 p.m. CBS
  %Wild Card 6 p.m./3 p.m. FSN
  %Wild Card 8 p.m./5 p.m. FSN
  Arizona at Arizona State OR    
  Oregon at UCLA OR    
  Oregon State at USC OR    
  Washington at Stanford    

% - Wild card games will be selected 10-days in advance for Thursday night games and 12-days in advance for Saturday contests.

Pacific Life Pac-10 Tournament (Staples Center, Los Angeles)Thur., Mar. 10 Pacific Life Pac-10 Tournament Quarterfinal #1 12:20 p.m. FSN
Thur., Mar. 10 Pacific Life Pac-10 Tournament Quarterfinal #2 2:50 p.m. FSN
Thur., Mar. 10 Pacific Life Pac-10 Tournament Quarterfinal #3 6:15 p.m. FSN
Thur., Mar. 10 Pacific Life Pac-10 Tournament Quarterfinal #4 8:45 p.m. FSN
Fri., Mar. 11 Pacific Life Pac-10 Tournament Semifinal #1 6:15 p.m. FSN
Fri., Mar. 11 Pacific Life Pac-10 Tournament Semifinal #2 8:45 p.m. FSN
Sat., Mar. 12 Pacific Life Pac-10 Tournament Championship 3 p.m. CBS

Neutral Sites/Tournaments
(1) EA Sports Maui Invitational, Lahaina, Maui
(2) Great Alaska Shootout, Anchorage, Alaska
(3) The Palace, Auburn Hills, Mich.
(4) United Center, Chicago, Ill.

Potential television opportunities:

Thur., Nov. 18
Arizona hosts second round of Preseason NIT
TBD
ESPN or ESPN2
 
California at Coaches vs. Cancer semifinals
7 p.m. or 9 p.m.
ESPN2
Fri., Nov. 19
California at Coaches vs. Cancer finals
9 p.m.
ESPN2
Tue., Nov. 24
Stanford at Maui Invitational semifinals
4:30 p.m.
ESPN
Wed., Nov. 24
Arizona at Preseason NIT semifinals
7 p.m. or 9 p.m.
ESPN
 
Stanford at Maui invitational finals
4:30 p.m.
ESPN
Fri., Nov. 26
Arizona at Preseason NIT finals
4:30 p.m. or 7 p.m.
ESPN
 
Washington at Alaska Shootout semifinals
8 p.m.
ESPN2
Sat., Nov. 27
Washington at Alaska Shootout finals
6 p.m.
ESPN2

NOTE: Live coverage of pro teams in each FSN region may supersede live coverage of college basketball. Check your local listing and times.

Categories:
Now on Pac-12 Network
8:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close