Baseball Broadcast Schedule Announced

Jan. 20, 2005

SEATTLE - For the 14th straight season, a number of University of Washington baseball games will air live in the Seattle area on radio. KKNW AM-1150, through rights-holder Pioneer Radio & Sports, will carry 20 Husky baseball games, plus any postseason play during the 2005 season.

Steve Sandmeyer returns for his second season as play-by-play announcer on the baseball broadcasts. Sandmeyer has served as the play-by-play announcer on Washington women's basketball games for the last six seasons and is a co-host on KJR-AM's morning show. A 1991 graduate of Seattle Prep, where he played baseball with former Husky star Joe Trippy, Sandmeyer has also hosted KJR's baseball postgame show and was a Seattle Mariners bat boy as a teenager.

The broadcast schedule includes nine of the Huskies' 12 Pac-10 Conference road games, as the UW's three-game series at Arizona, Stanford and Washington State will all be carried. Additionally, the Huskies' three-game series at UC Riverside will air in April, along with home sets against California and Oregon State. Also, one of three home games vs. USC will be broadcast, as well as a home game vs. Portland.

All games will air live on KKNW, and are also available over the internet at www.gohuskies.com or www.newschannel1150.com.

Here's the complete UW baseball radio broadcast schedule (broadcasts begin 15 minutes prior to game time; times are Pacific; schedule is subject to change):

Day   Date      Opponent             Game TimeThu.  Mar. 24   at Arizona           6:00 p.m.Fri.  Mar. 25   at Arizona           6:00 p.m.Sat.  Mar. 26   at Arizona          12:00 p.m.Fri.  Apr. 1    USC                  6:30 p.m.Tue.  Apr. 5    Portland             6:30 p.m.Fri.  Apr. 8    at UC Riverside      7:00 p.m.Sat.  Apr. 9    at UC Riverside      6:00 p.m.Sun.  Apr. 10   at UC Riverside      1:00 p.m.Fri.  Apr. 15   California           6:30 p.m.Sat.  Apr. 16   California           1:00 p.m.Sun.  Apr. 17   California           1:00 p.m.Fri.  Apr. 22   at Stanford          6:00 p.m.Sat.  Apr. 23   at Stanford          1:00 p.m.Sun.  Apr. 24   at Stanford          1:00 p.m.Fri.  Apr. 29   at Washington State  6:00 p.m.Sat.  Apr. 30   at Washington State  1:00 p.m.Sun.  May 1     at Washington State  1:00 p.m.Fri.  May 13    Oregon State         6:30 p.m.Sat.  May 14    Oregon State         1:00 p.m.Sun.  May 15    Oregon State         1:00 p.m.
Categories:
Now on Pac-12 Network
5:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
  • Women's Basketball: Colorado State at Colorado
    TODAY | 6:00pm PT

    Airing on:

    • Pac-12 Mountain
    • Pac-12 Network
    Live
  • Women's Gymnastics: Red Rocks Preview (Utah)
    TOMORROW | 6:00pm PT

    Airing on:

    • Pac-12 Mountain
    • Pac-12 Network
    Live
  • Women's Basketball: BYU at Utah
    Sat 12/10 | 4:30pm PT

    Airing on:

    • Pac-12 Mountain
    • Pac-12 Network
    Live
Get Pac-12 Networks
Unable to get Pac-12 Network?
Contact your provider ▶
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close