Pac-10 Diving Championships This Week

Feb. 22, 2005

Complete Release in PDF Format
Download Free Acrobat Reader

WHAT: Pacific-10 Conference Men's and Women's Diving Championships

WHERE: Weyerhauser King County Aquatics Center, Federal Way, Wash.

WHO: Teams from ARIZONA, ARIZONA STATE, CALIFORNIA, STANFORD, and USC will compete for the 2005 Pac-10 Men's Diving Championship and teams from ARIZONA, ARIZONA STATE, CALIFORNIA, STANFORD, UCLA and USC will compete for the 2005 Pac-10 Women's Diving Championship.

WHEN: Wednesday through Saturday, February 23-26, 2005; Preliminaries begin at 11:00 a.m. and finals begin at 6 p.m. each evening.

Wed. 2/23
3 p.m. Men's One Meter Preliminaries
4 p.m. Men's One Meter Final

Thur. 2/24
12:15 p.m. Women's One Meter Preliminaries
2:30 p.m. Men's Three Meter Preliminaries
4:15 p.m. Men's Three Meter Final
6 p.m. Women's One Meter Final

Fri. 2/25
12:15 p.m. Women's Three Meter Preliminaries
4:15 p.m. Men's Platform Preliminaries
6 p.m. Women's Three Meter Final

Sat. 2/26
12:15 p.m. Women's Platform Preliminaries
2:45 p.m. Men's Platform Final
6 p.m. Women's Platform Final

TICKETS: Tickets for the 2005 Pacific-10 Conference Diving Championships are available only at the Championship site. An All-Session adult pass is $25, an All-Session student/senior citizen pass is $15. Single-day tickets are available at $10 for adults or $5 for a student/senior citizen.

MEDIA CONTACT: The Oregon State sports information office will handle publicity of the 2005 Women's Swimming Championships. Kip Carlson, assistant sports information director, can be reached at (541) 737-3720.

MEET RESULTS: At the conclusion of each event, results will be faxed to the Pac-10 SID offices. Also, the results will be posted on the Pac-10 web site ( on the swimming page, as well as on OSU's web site ( Please contact Noah Cohan at the Pacific-10 Conference office for more information.

LAST YEAR: ARIZONA STATE'S Trisha Tumlinson won titles in both the platform and the three-meter springboard and placed fourth in the one-meter event en route to being named the Pac-10 Diver of the Year. The one-meter title was taken by STANFORD's Cassidy Crum, a freshman from Coraopolis, Pa., who was named Pac-10 Newcomer of the year. On the men's side, Arizona State's Joona Puhakka won both the one and three-meter events, earning Diver of the Year honors for the second consecutive season. Michael Hilde of USC prevailed in the platform and was later named Newcomer of the Year.


The NCAA Women's Swimming and Diving Championships will take place Thur. through Sat., March 17-19, at the Boilermaker Aquatic Center in West Lafayette, Ind. For tickets call (765) 494-3194.

The NCAA Men's Swimming and Diving Championships will take place Thur. through Sat., March 24-26, at the University of Minnesota Aquatic Center in Minneapolis, Minn. For tickets call (612) 624-8080.

Now on Pac-12 Network
10:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Unable to get Pac-12 Network?
Contact your provider ▶
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder