Day One Results From Pac-10 Men's Diving Championships

Feb. 23, 2005

Federal Way, Wash. - The Pacific 10 Conference men's diving championships got underway at the King County Aquatics Center, on Wednesday, in Federal Way, Wash.

In the 1-meter springboard event, Joona Puhakka of Arizona State University repeated as Pac-10 champion, as he led the competition most of the way.

Puhakka, a junior for the Sun Devils, scored 387.05 points en route to the championship. He led the preliminaries with 328.70 points. Mike Hilde and Kenny Jenkins of the University of Southern California finished second and third, respectively, behind Puhakka.

Cardinal sophomore Kevin McLean led Stanford with a sixth place finish, recording a score of 268.10. Senior Jesse Fonner took seventh in the one-meter (266.70). Freshman Nathan Kim was ninth for the Cardinal (251.20) while senior Jeff Durbin placed 12th (238.20).

The three-meter event will be contested on Thursday.

 King County Aquatics Center - Site License2005 PAC-10 Women's Swimming/ Diving Champs - 2/23/2005 to 2/26/20

Event 60 Men 1 mtr Diving================================================================== Name Year School Seed Prelims================================================================== === Prelims ===

1 Puhakka, Joona JR ASU 328.70 2 Gagnet, Louie SR California 296.40 3 Hilde, Mike SO USC 277.45 4 Jenkins, Kenny SO USC 274.55 5 Vincent, Ray SR USC 273.60 6 McLean, Kevin SO Stanford 268.10 7 Fonner, Jesse SR Stanford 266.70 8 Collier, John JR Arizona 258.70 9 Kim, Nate Stanford 251.20 10 Dean, Nathaniel SR California 245.05 11 Rivas, Javier FR California 240.15 12 Durbin, Jeff Stanford 238.20 13 Bingham, Brant JR ASU 224.80 14 Hagedon, Jeff Arizona 191.40 15 Wes, Mark FR California 177.20

Now on Pac-12 Network
4:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder