Pacific Life Pac-10 Tournament Notes

March 11, 2005

- With the victory, Washington advances to the semifinals for the second consecutive year and third time overall. Each time the Huskies have won their quarterfinal game, they have advanced to the Championship game (1987, 2004)

- Washington's Pac-10 Tournament record is now 6-6, while Arizona State's Tournament record drops to 3-7.

- Arizona State forward and 2005 Pac-10 Player of the Year Ike Diogu recorded a Pac-10 Tournament record five blocks in the game to break the previous record of four set by Sean Rooks of Arizona (twice in 1990), Chris Christoffersen of Oregon (2002) and Jerry Dupree of USC (2002).

- With a combined point total of 185 points, Washington and Arizona State tied the Pac-10 Tournament record of most points in a game by both teams, set in 1989 by Arizona (98) and Oregon State (87) and in 2003 by UCLA (96) and Arizona (89).

- Arizona State's 90 points scored is the most in the Pac-10 Tournament by a losing team.

- The two teams combined for 53 made free throws, setting a new Pac-10 Tournament record. The old record was 52 set by Arizona (28) and Stanford (24) in 1988.

- Washington (2) and Oregon State (3) also combined for five disqualifications, tying the Pac-10 record set by Oregon (2) and Arizona (3) in 1987.

- Washington guard Nate Robinson's season-high tying 29-point effort ranks seventh on the Tournament single-game performance list.

- With 21 points and 13 rebounds, Diogu recorded his Pac-10 leading 14th double-double of the season and 29th of his career.

- Diogu's 13 rebounds rank sixth on the Tournament's single-game performance list. He has two of the top six rebounding performances in Tournament history (also ranks first with 18 rebounds vs. Oregon in 2003).

- Arizona State guard Kevin Kruger scored a career-high tying 22 points. His 13 three-point attempts rank third on the Pac-10 Tournament single-game chart.

- The game was only the third overtime game in the history of the Pac-10 Tournament. In 2003, UCLA defeated Arizona 96-89 in overtime in the quarterfinals, and in 1988, Oregon State defeated Washington State in double overtime, 74-68, in the semifinals.

- It was the first overtime game of the season for Arizona State and the second for Washington, who had won its only other overtime game, 95-88 at Oregon on Feb. 10.