Weather Forces Schedule Changes at WCWS

June 4, 2005

OKLAHOMA CITY, Okla. - Weather delays on Saturdy at the Women's College World Series forced schedule changes that will change UCLA's game time on Sunday, June 5. Arizona and Texas are now scheduled to play at 10 am Pacific Time on Sunday morning, and the winner of that game will play the Bruins at 3 pm PT on Sunday afternoon.

Alabama and DePaul were tied at 1-1 in the eighth inning when weather conditions in Oklahoma City forced the day's schedule of games to a halt.

The Crimson Tide and Blue Demons will return to the Don E. Porter Hall of Fame Stadium field at 10 am CT (8 am Pacific Time). After that game is completed, games will follow with Arizona and Texas playing at Noon CT (10 am PT).

Tennessee will then face the Alabama/DePaul winner at 2 pm CT (Noon PT).

Sunday's regularly scheduled games will then begin at 5 pm CT (3 pm PT) when UCLA faces the Arizona/Texas winner, followed by Michigan against either Alabama, DePaul or Tennessee at 7 pm.

All games started on Sunday are expected to be televised on either ESPN or ESPN2.

Categories:
Now on Pac-12 Network
12:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
  • TOMORROW | 5:30pm PT

    Airing on:

    • Pac-12 Network
    • Pac-12 Oregon
    Live
  • Beach Volleyball: Pac-12 Beach Volleyball Tournament
    Thu 4/27 | 9:00am PT

    Airing on:

    • Pac-12 Arizona
    • Pac-12 Los Angeles
    • Pac-12 Mountain
    • Pac-12 Network
    • Pac-12 Oregon
    • Pac-12 Washington
    Live
  • Beach Volleyball: Pac-12 Beach Volleyball Tournament Semifinals
    Fri 4/28 | 9:00am PT

    Airing on:

    • Pac-12 Arizona
    • Pac-12 Bay Area
    • Pac-12 Los Angeles
    • Pac-12 Mountain
    • Pac-12 Network
    • Pac-12 Oregon
    • Pac-12 Washington
    Live
Get Pac-12 Networks
Unable to get Pac-12 Network?
Contact your provider ▶
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close