Twelve Sun Devils Named to Pac-10 Golf All-Academic Teams

June 7, 2005

TEMPE, Ariz. - Twelve Arizona State University men's and women's golfers have earned Pac-10 All-Academic honors, conference commissioner Tom Hansen announced Tuesday.

Senior Erin Tone of the women's team and junior Alejandro Canizares of the men's team were both selected to the Pac-10 All-Academic first team. Tone sports a 3.78 grade-point average in finance, while Canizares carries a 3.91 GPA in interdisciplinary studies. For Tone, it is the third league all-academic honor of her career, while Tone and Canizares both earned first-team accolades for the second consecutive year.

Sophomore Tiffany Tavee and Niklas Lemke each earned second-team honors for the Sun Devils. Tavee holds a 3.56 GPA in business management, and Lemke has a 3.36 GPA in interdisciplinary studies.

Earning honorable-mention accolades for the women were sophomore Lindsay Anderson, junior Alissa Kuczka and sophomore Danelle Perata. Senior Kendall Critchfield, seniors Pat Moore and Jesse Mueller, junior Charly Simon and redshirt freshman Phil Telliard garnered honorable mention for the men.