Pac-10 Honors 20 Track & Field Student-Athletes with Academic Awards

June 10, 2005

TEMPE, Ariz. - Twenty members of the Arizona State University track and field team were selected to the Pac-10 All-Academic team it was announced by the conference office Friday. Ten men and ten women were selected to one of three academic teams with five men and three women taking home first team honors.

The men selected to the first team include Kal Clark, Jeremy Cramer, Griffin Lee, David Madden and Ryan Warrenburg while the women selected were Jennifer Kowacz, Corey Randall and Sara Shisslak. The first team selections for Clark, Cramer and Warrenburg mark the second time this academic year the three have earned first team honors following their selections to the cross country first team. For the second season in a row, both Cramer and Shisslak have earned first team honors.

Jay DeGroot and Greg Halver were both selected to the second team for the men with Jenna Wrieden earning the same on the women's side. Rounding out the ASU selections were honorable mention award winners Ryan Ehler, Tomas Navarro and Sean Pierce for the men and Desiree Davila, Becky Holley, Liz Lindgren, Anna Masinelli, Julia Pedersen and Cassie Rios for the women.

2005 Pac-10 All-Academic Teams
First Team - Men (5)
- Kal Clark, Jeremy Cramer, Griffen Lee, David Madden, Ryan Warrenburg
First Team - Women (3)
- Jennifer Kowacz, Corey Randall, Sara Shisslak

Second Team - Men (2)
- Jay DeGroot, Greg Halver
Second Team - Women (1)
- Jenna Wrieden

Honorable Mention - Men (3)
- Ryan Ehler, Tomas Navarro, Sean Pierce
Honorable Mention - Women (6)
- Desiree Davila, Becky Holley, Liz Lindgren, Anna Masinelli, Julia Pedersen, Cassie Rios

Now on Pac-12 Network
2:30 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder