Football Practice Opens on August 8

July 26, 2005

UCLA will open its 2005 pre-season football practice on Monday, August 8. The Bruins will practice once daily from August 8 through August 12 as part of the NCAA acclimatization process.

The first practice in full pads will be Friday, August 12. Two-a-day practices will begin on Saturday, August 13 and continue through Wednesday, August 24. New NCAA rules instituted in 2003 prohibit two practices on back-to-back days.

On Saturday, August 20, the Bruins will hold their first major scrimmage of Fall Camp. The scrimmage will be held at Drake Stadium, beginning at 11:00 a.m.

All practices will be between August 8 and 24 will be on Spaulding Field (except the scrimmage on Aug. 20) and will be open to the public. Practices beginning August 25 will be closed.

Here is the practice schedule:

Monday, August 8 - 3:00-5:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 9 - 3:00-5:00 p.m.

Wednesday, August 10 - 3:00-5:00 p.m.

Thursday, August 11 - 3:00-5:15 p.m.

Friday, August 12 - 3:00-5:15 p.m.

Saturday, August 13 - 9:15-11:30 a.m. and 3:30-5:30 p.m.

Sunday, August 14 - 9:15-11:30 a.m. (no Sunday interviews)

Monday, August 15 - 9:15-11:30 a.m. and 3:30-5:30 p.m.

Tuesday, August 16 - 9:15 -11:30 a.m.

Wednesday, August 17 - 9:15-11:30 a.m. and 3:30-5:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 18 - 9:15-11:30 a.m.

Friday, August 19 - 9:15-11:30 a.m. and 3:30-5:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 20 - 11:00 a.m.-12:30 p.m. (Scrimmage at Drake Stadium)

Sunday, August 21 - No practice

Monday, August 22 - 9:15-11:30 a.m. and 3:30-5:30 p.m.

Tuesday, August 23 - 9:15-11:30 a.m.

Wednesday, August 24 - 9:15-11:30 a.m. and 3:30-5:30 p.m.

Categories:
Now on Pac-12 Network
6:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close