Women Of Troy Begins 2005 Season On Aug. 27

Aug. 14, 2005

LOS ANGELES -- The No. 7 USC women's volleyball team will open the 2005 season on Saturday (Aug. 27) in a 7 p.m. match against Cal Poly at the Lyon Center. The Women of Troy will play 11 home matches in the final season at the Lyon Center before the team moves to the brand-new Galen Center in 2006.

There will be one home match (Oct. 28 against UCLA) that will be televised on Fox Sports Net.

Tickets may be purchased in advance at the USC ticket office or by calling (213) 740-GO SC. Fans are advised to buy tickets for the UCLA and Stanford matches ahead of time as those two matches tend to sell out.

2005 USC Women's Volleyball Home ScheduleSaturday, Aug. 27	Cal Poly		7 p.m.Friday, Sept. 16	Pepperdine		7 p.m.Friday, Oct. 7		*Oregon State		7 p.m.Saturday, Oct. 8	*Oregon			6 p.m.Friday, Oct. 21		*Arizona State		7 p.m.Saturday, Oct. 22	*Arizona		6 p.m.Friday, Oct. 28		*UCLA			7 p.m. (FSN)Friday, Nov. 11		*Washington		7 p.m.Saturday, Nov. 12	*Washington State	6 p.m.Friday, Nov. 25		*California		7 p.m.Saturday, Nov. 26	*Stanford  		7 p.m.
Categories:
Now on Pac-12 Network
10:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Unable to get Pac-12 Network?
Contact your provider ▶
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close