Mihlhauser Earns Spot on Rimington Trophy Watch List

Aug. 15, 2005

PULLMAN, Wash. -- Washington State center Nick Mihlhauser has been named to the 2005 Dave Rimington Trophy watch list.

Mihlhauser took over full-time starting duties in 2004, after making 11 starts at center and right guard during his freshman and sophomore seasons. The senior led a Cougar offensive line that did not allow a sack in last year's Oregon and Idaho games. Mihlhauser also earned All-Pacific-10 academic honorable mention honors in 2004.

Mihlhauser is one of 39 players on the 2005 Rimington watch list, joining fellow Pac-10 centers Ryan Kalil of USC, Kili Lefotu of Arizona, Mike McCloskey of UCLA, Grayling Love of Arizona State, Marvin Philip of California and Brad Vanneman of Washington.

The trophy, named in honor of Dave Rimington, a former Cincinnati Bengals standout and All-America center at Nebraska, is awarded annually to the best center in the country. The Rimington Trophy is hosted by the Boomer Esiason Foundation and the recipient is determined by a consensus of the four All-America teams: The Walter Camp Football Foundation, America Football Coaches Association, Football Writers Association of America, and 'The Sporting News.'

Now on Pac-12 Network
10:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder