Canizares' Palmer Cup Efforts On Golf Channel This Week

Sept. 20, 2005

A two-hour broadcast of the 2005 Palmer Cup, where ASU senior men's golfer andSpaniard Alejandro Canizares set two match career records, willbe broadcast three times during the next week on The Golf Channel.The broadcast will be a two-hour primetime show highlighting theplayers, coaches and matches held at Whistling Straits in Kohler,Wisc., this past June. The USA reclaimed the Cup for the first timesince 2002.

Canizares became the Palmer Cup career record holder for victories(nine) and points (nine) and is 6-0 in Palmer Cup matches. TheAmericans won the Palmer Cup 14-10 on June 8-9, 2005, in Haven, Wis.,at Whistling Straits, but Canizares did all he could to help defendthe trophy. He won three of his four matches as he and Pablo Martindefeated Michael Putnam and Jeff Overton, 2 and 1, in the morning onthe first day. Canizares then topped Matthew Rosenfeld, 3 and 1, inthe afternoon single match. On the second day, he topped SpencerLevin, 1-up for his ninth career Palmer Cup win, a match record.

The Golf Channel (Palmer Cup Broadcast)

September 22, 2005- Thursday 8 pm-10 pm ET (5 pm-7 pm MST)

September 24, 2005- Saturday 3 pm-5 pm ET (12 pm- 2 pm MST)

September 29, 2005- Thursday 1 am-3 am ET (10 pm-12 am MST)

Now on Pac-12 Network
Live
6:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Unable to get Pac-12 Network?
Contact your provider ▶
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close