Vote for the NCAA Women's Volleyball 25th Anniversary Team

Sept. 26, 2005

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. - In an effort to promote and celebrate 25 years of NCAA Championship women's volleyball, the NCAA is reaching out to the fans to vote for the 25th Anniversary Team.

UCLA head coach Andy Banachowski, along with former Bruin All-Americans Liz Masakayan, Natalie Williams and Elaine Youngs are among the players and coaches on the ballot for the 25th Anniversary Team.

In his 39 years as UCLA's head women's volleyball coach, Banachowski has led the Bruins to six National Championships including NCAA titles in 1984, 1990 and 1991.

Masakayan played for the Bruins from 1982-85, earning All-NCAA Tournament honors in 1984 and '85 and All-America notice in those same two years. Following the 1984 season, the future U.S. Olympian earned the sport's Honda Award.

Williams was the MVP of both the 1990 and '91 NCAA Tournaemnts as the Bruins won back-to-back titles. Playing for Banachowski from 1989-92, Williams was a four-time All-American and two-time Honda Award winner for the women's volleyball and was named the Pac-10 Athlete of the Decade for 1986-96.

Playing at UCLA for the 1988, '89, '91 and '92 seasons, Youngs was also a four-time All-American and earned All-NCAA Tournament honors in 1991 and '92.

Click here to vote for the 25th Anniversary Team.