Baseball Announces TV Schedule For 2006 Season

Jan. 17, 2006

TEMPE, Ariz. -

The Arizona State University baseball team announced today that AZ-TV will televise 10 of their games from Packard Stadium at Brock Ballpark this season. George Allen and Doug Gerlach will return to the press box to call the action for AZ-TV.

AZ-TV will begin their coverage of Sun Devil baseball with two games against Oklahoma (Mar. 17-18) and one against Penn State (Mar. 25). Their Pac-10 coverage will start by broadcasting two games against USC (Apr. 14-15). The non-conference match-up with Arizona in Tempe (May 2) will also be shown. A meeting with Oregon State (May 13) and two games against California (May 26-27) round out the TV schedule.

All AZ-TV games are broadcast locally on Cox Cable channel 13. AZ-TV is also available on Dish Network and DirecTV. Broadcast schedules are subject to change, so check your local listings for updates. The Sun Devils open the 2006 season with a three-game series against Cal State Northridge beginning on January 27th. For more information, log on to www.TheSunDevils.com.

AZ-TV ASU Baseball Schedule:
Friday, March 17           7:00 PM     Oklahoma
Saturday, March 18       6:00 PM     Oklahoma
Saturday, March 25       6:00 PM     Penn State
Saturday, April 8           6:00 PM     Washington
Friday, April 14             7:00 PM      USC
Saturday, April 15         1:00 PM      USC
Tuesday, May 2            7:00 PM      Arizona
Saturday, May 13          6:00 PM     Oregon State
Friday, May 26              7:00 PM     Cal
Saturday, May 27          6:00 PM     Cal

Categories:
Now on Pac-12 Network
8:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
  • Pac-12 Sports Report: Year End Spectacular
    Thu 6/29 | 7:00pm PT

    Airing on:

    • Pac-12 Network
    Live
Get Pac-12 Networks
Unable to get Pac-12 Network?
Contact your provider ▶
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close