Baseball Broadcast Schedule Announced

Jan. 23, 2006

SEATTLE - For the 15th straight season, a number of University of Washington baseball games will air live in the Seattle area on radio. KKNW AM-1150, through rights-holder Pioneer Radio & Sports, will carry 20 Husky baseball games, plus any postseason play during the 2006 season.

Steve Sandmeyer returns for his third season as play-by-play announcer on the baseball broadcasts. Sandmeyer has served as the play-by-play announcer on Washington women's basketball games for the last seven seasons and is a co-host on KJR-AM's morning show.

The broadcast schedule includes all 12 of the Huskies' Pac-10 Conference road games, as the UW's three-game series at California, Arizona State, USC and Oregon will all be carried. Additionally, the Huskies' home series against UCLA and Stanford will be carried, along with non-conference home games vs. Portland and NAIA power Lewis-Clark State.

All games will air live on KKNW, and are also available over the internet at www.gohuskies.com or www.newschannel1150.com.

Additionally, gohuskies.com and the Dawg Channel hope to provide either live video or live audio of every other UW baseball game this season, presuming that the technical needs can be met at all of the various venues. A schedule for those web-only broadcasts will be posted once it is completed. Last year, all 55 games were carried either by KKNW or over the internet at gohuskies.com

Here's the complete UW baseball KKNW radio broadcast schedule (broadcasts begin 15 minutes prior to game time; times are Pacific; schedule is subject to change):

Day   Date      Opponent             Game TimeFri.  Mar. 24   at California        2:00 p.m.Sat.  Mar. 25   at California        1:00 p.m.Sun.  Mar. 26   at California        1:00 p.m.Fri.  Mar. 31   UCLA                 6:30 p.m.Sat.  Apr. 1    UCLA                 2:00 p.m.Sun.  Apr. 2    UCLA                 1:00 p.m.Fri.  Apr. 7    at Arizona State     6:00 p.m.Sat.  Apr. 8    at Arizona State     5:00 p.m.Sun.  Apr. 9    at Arizona State    12:00 p.m.Fri.  Apr. 21   at USC               6:00 p.m.Sat.  Apr. 22   at USC               1:00 p.m.Sun.  Apr. 23   at USC               1:00 p.m.Tue.  May 2     Lewis-Clark State    6:30 p.m.Fri.  May 5     at Oregon State      5:00 p.m.Sat.  May 6     at Oregon State      1:00 p.m.Sun.  May 7     at Oregon State      1:00 p.m.Tue.  May 9     Portland             3:00 p.m.Fri.  May 12    Stanford             6:30 p.m.Sat.  May 13    Stanford             2:00 p.m.Sun.  May 14    Stanford             1:00 p.m.
Categories:
Now on Pac-12 Network
7:30 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Unable to get Pac-12 Network?
Contact your provider ▶
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close