UCLA Baseball Welcomes Back Alumni

Jan. 26, 2006

Los Angeles - The 2006 UCLA baseball team will welcome back former Bruins on Saturday, Jan. 28 for the Alumni Game. Batting practice for the event will begin at 9:15 a.m. at Jackie Robinson Stadium, with the game time set for 12 p.m.

'All of our players and coaches are very excited about alumni day,' head coach John Savage said. 'We are looking forward to spending the day with all of the former players.'

After the early morning batting practice, the 'Old-Timers' game will be held at 10:30 a.m., and will feature alumni from before 1979 on both teams.

At 11:45 a.m., the 2006 UCLA baseball squad will take its first pre-game warm up of the year to lead up to the main event - the 'Young-Timers' game which will feature alumni from 1980-2005 against the 2006 Bruins.

UCLA will open the regular season with a three-game series against Fresno State at home beginning Friday, Feb. 3 at 6 p.m.

2006 UCLA Baseball Alumni Day
Saturday, January 28, 2006

9 a.m.
Check in
9:15 a.m.
Batting practice (in order of arrival)
10:15 a.m.
Clear field
10:30 a.m.
'Old-Timers Game' (Alumni from 1930's-1979)
11:30 a.m.
Clear field
11:45 a.m.
2006 Bruins pre-game
12 p.m.
'Young-Timers' (Alumni from 1980-2005) vs. 2006 Bruins
2 p.m.
Food and drink in clubhouse area

UCLA Alumni Heading Back to Jackie Robinson Stadium

Name, Years Played
Tim Decinces, 1994-96
Bruce Baranick, 1971-73
Zac Reeder, 1986-91
Dave Penniall, 1975-76
Dan Kramer, 1992-94
Art Harris, 1956-59
Scott Arrasmith, 2000
Gary Anglin, 1973-74
Matt Sharp, 2002-05
Rick Krikorian, 1981-82
Jack Gifford, 1960-61
Kyle Wilson, 2002-24
Rick Ganulin, 1965-66
Mike Kunes, 1996-99
Casey Janssen, 2001-04
David Alarid, 1982-85
Charlie Fiacco, 1986-90
Steven Sakowski, 1977-80
Ross Hoffman, 1967-68
John Finkenberg, 1972-76
Mike Riskas, 1953-59
Wade Clark, 1998-2002
Jim York, 1968-69
Floyd Chiffer, 1975-78
John Rouse, 1972-73
Gabe Crecion, 1996-97
Bobby Roe, 1998-2001
Kurt Schwengel, 1988-1993
Cass Olson, 1993-98
Earl Altshuler, 1970-72
Mickey Croft, 1973-74
Nick Theodorou, 1993-96
Tony Scruggs, 1986-87
Mike Svetlic, 2004
Steve Klausen, 1964-68
Chris Cordeiro, 2001-03
Ryan Rasmussan, 2001-02
Bruce Elkins, 1984
Dan Keller, 1996-97,99
Warren Trott, 1998-2003
Mike Sandford, 1970-71
Ryan McGwire, 1991-93
Eric Karros, 1986-88
Eric Byrnes, 1995-98
Chris Denove, 2003-05
Tom Miles, 1967-71
Travis Boyd, 1992-95
David Johnson, 2002-04
Dave Dale, 1986-87
Kyle Mowery, 2003

Now on Pac-12 Network
8:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
  • Pac-12 Sports Report: Year End Spectacular
    Thu 6/29 | 7:00pm PT

    Airing on:

    • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Unable to get Pac-12 Network?
Contact your provider ▶
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder