Saturday's Stanford-Oregon State Series Finale Postponed By Rain

April 15, 2006

Corvallis, Ore. - The finale of a three-game Pac-10 series between Stanford (15-13, 2-6 Pac-10) and No. 11 Oregon State (24-9, 5-3 Pac-10) scheduled for Saturday has been postponed to Sunday (12 pm, PT) due to rain in the Corvallis area. Oregon State has tossed a pair of shutouts in the first two games of the series, winning 3-0 on Thursday before a 1-0 Friday victory.

The postponement marks the 11th date on Stanford's schedule that has been altered this season due to weather conditions. Remaining changes from the team's original 2006 slate include ...

Sunday, April 16 - at Oregon State (12 pm, PT) ... originally scheduled to be played on Saturday, April 15

Monday, April 17 - San Francisco (5 pm, PT) ... originally scheduled to be played on Tuesday, April 11

Tuesday, April 18 - Sacramento State (5 pm, PT) ... originally scheduled to be played on Tuesday, April 4

*Monday, May 1 - at California (2:30 pm, PT) ... originally scheduled to be played on Sunday, March 5

Wednesday, May 10 - at Sacramento State (2:30 pm, PT) ... originally scheduled to be played Tuesday, April 18

Tuesday, May 23 - at Pacific (2 pm, PT) ... originally scheduled to be played at Stanford

TBA - at Santa Clara ... originally scheduled to be played Monday, April 10

Categories:
Now on Pac-12 Network
Live
8:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close