Dehaine/Drean Win Pac-10 Doubles Title

April 30, 2006

Ojai, Calif. - UCLA's Mathieu Dehaine and Jeremy Drean were named Pac-10 Doubles Champions on Sunday, becoming the first Bruin duo to win the crown since Philipp Gruendler and Luben Pampoulov in 2004.

Unfortunately for UCLA, as well as the fans in Ojai, Sunday's all-Bruin final was never played. Benjamin Kohlloeffel became ill Saturday evening and was unable to take the court with his partner Gruendler.

Drean was also in the Pac-10 Invitational singles final Sunday, falling to Stanford's Blake Muller, 6-7(7), 6-3, 6-3.

UCLA now awaits the announcement of the 64-team NCAA draw this Wednesday on ESPNews.