Pac-10 Names 2005-06 Conference Medal Winners

June 13, 2006


Complete Release in PDF Format
Download Free Acrobat Reader

The 2005-06 Pacific-10 Conference Medal winners were announced today by Commissioner Tom Hansen. A Conference Medal is awarded annually to each member institution's outstanding senior male and female student-athlete based on the exhibition of the greatest combination of performance and achievement in scholarship, athletics and leadership.

The Conference Medal winners will be honored at the State Farm Pride of the Pac-10 Luncheon held in Los Angeles in conjunction with the Pac-10 Men's Basketball Tournament next March. Following are the 2005-06 award winners:

2005-06 Pacific-10 Conference Medal Winners

School Men Women
Arizona Simon Burnett, Swimming Alicia Hollowell, Softball
Arizona State Alejandro Canizares, Golf Ashley Kelly, Gymnastics
California Calen Carr, Soccer Kristina Thorson, Softball
Oregon Eric Mitchum, Track & Field Caitlin Gamble, Soccer
Oregon State Lamar Hurd, Basketball Chrissy Lamun, Gymnastics
Stanford Peter Varellas, Water Polo Alice Barnes, Tennis
UCLA Chris Jensen, Baseball Kate Richardson, Gymnastics
USC Juraj Zatovic, Water Polo Blythe Hartley, Diving
Washington James Lepp, Golf Paige Mackenzie, Golf
Washington State Jay Miller, Baseball Tamara Diles, Track & Field
Now on Pac-12 Network
7:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder