Arizona State Selected to Host 2010 NCAA Women's Basketball First and Second Rounds

July 6, 2006

TEMPE, Ariz. - The National Collegiate Athletic Association today announced that Arizona State University was selected as one of eight hosts for the first and second rounds of the 2010 NCAA Division I Women's Basketball Championship. Wells Fargo Arena on ASU's campus will serve as the site for the games in Tempe. The Administrative Committee of the NCAA Division I Championships/Competition Cabinet has approved the sites.

The first- and second-round sites for the 2010 championship, which will be held March 20 and 22 or March 21 and 23, are as follows: Austin, Texas; Berkeley, Calif.; Knoxville, Tenn.; Minneapolis, Minn.; Norfolk, Va.; Notre Dame, Ind.; Tempe, Ariz.; and Trenton, N.J.

The four regional sites for the 2010 Championship, which will be held March 27 and March 29 or March 28 and March 30, will be Dayton, Ohio; Kansas City, Mo.; Memphis, Tenn.; and Sacramento, Calif.

The 2010 Final Four will be played in San Antonio.

Now on Pac-12 Network
12:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder