Seven ASU Football Student-Athletes Named To CollegeFootballNews.com¹s 2006 Preseason All-Pac-10 Team

July 11, 2006

TEMPE, Ariz. - Seven Arizona State University football players have been named to's 2006 preseason All-Pac-10 team, the website has announced. Three members of the ASU offense were named to the First Team while one made the Second Team. Three Sun Devils earned Second Team defense honors.

Senior quarterback Sam Keller and junior tight end Zach Miller earned First Team honors at their regular positions, with senior Terry Richardson earning a spot at both the kick returner and the punt returner position.

Four Sun Devils earned Second Team honors, including senior offensive lineman Andrew Carnahan, senior defensive linemen Jordan Hill and Loren Howard and senior safety Zach Catanese.

The Sun Devils kick off the 2006 campaign on Thursday, August 31 at Sun Devil Stadium when they host Northern Arizona. Game time is set for 7 PM.

2006 All-Pac-10 Preseason Teams
WR- Dwayne Jarrett, USC
WR- Jason Hill, Washington State
TE- Zach Miller, Arizona State
OL- Sam Baker, USC
OL- Ryan Kalil, USC
OL- Roy Schuening, Oregon State
OL- Enoka Lucas, Oregon
OL- Shannon Tevaga, UCLA
QB- Sam Keller, Arizona State
RB- Marshawn Lynch, Cal
RB- Yvenson Bernard, Oregon State
KR- Terry Richardson, Arizona State
K- Alexis Serna, Oregon State

DL- Mkristo Bruce, Washington State
DL- Lawrence Jackson, USC
DL- Brandon Mebane, Cal
DL- Sedrick Ellis, USC
LB- Rey Maualuga, USC
LB- Desmond Bishop, Cal
LB- Keith Rivers, USC
DB- Daymeion Hughes, Cal
DB- Antoine Cason, Arizona
DB- Sabby Piscitelli, Oregon State
DB- Patrick Chung, Oregon
PR- Terry Richardson, Arizona State
P- Sean Douglas, Washington

WR- DeSean Jackson, Cal
WR- Steve Smith, USC
TE- Joe Newton, Oregon State
OL- Jeff Byers, USC
OL- Andrew Carnahan, Arizona State
OL- Peter Graniello, Arizona
OL- Jeremy Perry, Oregon State
OL- Allen Smith, Stanford
OL- Max Unger, Oregon
QB- John David Booty, USC
RB- Justin Forsett, Cal
RB- Chauncey Washington, USC
K- Justin Medlock, UCLA

DL- Kevin Brown, UCLA
DL- Jordan Hill, Arizona State
DL- Loren Howard, Arizona State

DL- Matt Toeaina, Oregon
LB- Spencer Larsen, Arizona
LB- Worrell Williams, Cal
LB- Scott White, Washington
DB- Zach Catanese, Arizona State
DB- J.D. Nelson, Oregon
DB- Josh Pinkard, USC
DB- C.J. Wallace, Washington
PR- Tim Mixon, Cal
P- Jay Ottovegio, Stanford

Now on Pac-12 Network
3:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder