UCLA Baseball Finalizes 2007 Schedule

Sept. 25, 2006

2007 UCLA Baseball Schedule (pdf)

LOS ANGELES - The UCLA baseball team will play 25 games against teams which competed in the 2006 NCAA Regional Championships, with 30 of the Bruins' 56 regular-season contests to be played at home. The Bruins will host 15 of their 30 home games under the lights at Jackie Robinson Stadium. UCLA's 2007 road schedule is highlighted by trips to Miami and Ole Miss.

Next spring, UCLA will face nine teams which advanced to the 2006 NCAA Regional Championships (Winthrop, Miami, Cal State Fullerton, Mississippi, Stanford, UC Irvine, Pepperdine, Arizona State and Oregon State). Likewise, the Bruins will play 15 games against schools which advanced to the NCAA Super Regional in 2006 (Miami, Cal State Fullerton, Mississippi, Stanford and Oregon State).

UCLA officially opens its 2007 season with a three-game series against Winthrop at Jackie Robinson Stadium on Friday, Feb. 2. Game time is set for 6 p.m.

In 2007, UCLA will face teams from seven conferences, including the Pac-10. The schedule features five Big West squads (Cal State Fullerton, Cal State Northridge, Pacific, UC Irvine, and UC Riverside). The Bruins will also play one team from each of the following five conferences - Atlantic Coast (Miami), Big South (Winthrop), Conference USA (East Carolina), Mountain West (San Diego State), Southeastern (Mississippi) and West Coast (Pepperdine).

Now on Pac-12 Network
8:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder