Pac-10 Names All-Academic Women's Volleyball Team

Nov. 21, 2006

Walnut Creek, Calif. - Following are the 2006 Pacific-10 Conference Women's Volleyball All-Academic teams, announced today by Commissioner Tom Hansen. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.

Nine Cardinal players were named to the Pac-10 All-Academic Women's Volleyball Team. Senior Lizzie Suiter was named to the First Team, while sophomore Jessica Fishburn was a Second Team selection. Sophomore Foluke Akinradewo, sophomore Cynthia Barboza, junior Franci Girard, junior Bryn Kehoe, senior Michelle Mellard, senior Nji Nnamani and sophomore Erin Waller were also named Honorable Mention All-Academic.

First Team
Kristen Bitter (ORE) SR, 4.07, Business Administration
Erin Little (ORE) SR, 3.74, General Science
Jade Machado (UCLA) SO, 3.97, Undeclared
Colette Meek (ASU) JR, 3.92, Psychology
Marina Mercer (ASU) RS-FR, 4.00, Undeclared
Kristin Murray (OSU) JR, 3.74, Business Administration
Lizzie Suiter (STAN) SR, 3.79, Communication

Second Team
Jill Collymore (WASH) SO, 3.72, Psychology & Digital Arts & Experimental Media
Alli Dillon (USC) SR, 3.68, Occupational Therapy
Jessica Fishburn (STAN) SO, 3.62, Undeclared
Brittany Johnson (WSU) SO, 3.71, Management Information Systems
Rachel Mittelstaedt (ASU) JR, 3.79, Marketing
Courtney Thompson (WASH) SR, 3.52, Business Administration
Abby Windell (OSU) SR, 3.61, Apparel Design

Pac-10 Women's Volleyball Honorable Mention All-Academic
Foluke Akinradewo, So., STAN; Ashley Aratani, Jr., WASH; Cynthia Barboza, So., STAN; Katelyn Bishop, Jr., USC; Stephanie Butkus, Sr., ARIZ; Brittany Cahoon, Sr., OSU; Samantha Carter, Sr., CAL; Vivian Cheung, Sr., CAL; Jillian Davis, Sr., CAL; Amy Dyck, Jr., ARIZ; Ashley Evans, So., OSU; Danielle Fernandes, Jr., ASU; Jennifer Fitz, So., OSU; Franci Girard, Jr., STAN; Natalie Hooper, SO., OSU; Katie Jackels, Jr., ARIZ; Bryn Kehoe, Jr., STAN; Dominique Lamb, Jr., ARIZ; Alison Lund, Jr., ASU; Heather Madison, Sr., ORE; Michelle Mellard, Sr., STAN; Nana Meriwether, Sr., UCLA; Nicole Morton, Sr., ASU; Bryte Nielson, So., CAL; Njideka Nnamani, Sr., STAN; Angie Pressey, Jr., CAL; Nina Reeves, Sr., ASU; Kaitlin Sather, So., UCLA; Natalie Smart, Sr., CAL; Am'ra Solomon, RSo., CAL; Karen Waddington, JR., ORE; Erin Waller, So., STAN; Stephanie Weishaar, So., WSU.

Now on Pac-12 Network
8:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder