Three Sun Devils Named All-Pac-10 by

Dec. 13, 2006

ArizonaStateUniversity junior tight end Zach Miller, junior center Mike Pollak and junior tailback Ryan Torain have all been named to's All-Pac-10 teams, the website announced Wednesday.


Miller earned First-Team honors after leading ASU and all Pac-10 tight ends in receptions (49), receiving yards (481) and touchdown catches (four). The Phoenix, Ariz. native was a Walter Camp All-America selection and a finalist for the John Mackey Award, presented annually to the nation's top tight end.


Pollak also received First-Team recognition following a season in which he started all 12 regular season games at center for the Sun Devils. The Tempe, Ariz. native provided leadership and stability to an offensive line that suffered season-ending injuries to two senior starters during the year.


Torain earned Second-Team All-Pac-10 honors by after becoming the first Sun Devil to rush for over 1,000 yards in a season since 2001.  After the end of the regular season, he ranks third in the conference in rushing, totaling 1,069 yards. 


The Sun Devils will conclude the 2006 season on Dec. 24 against Hawai'i in the Sheraton Hawai'i Bowl, ASU's third consecutive bowl game appearance.

Now on Pac-12 Network
9:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder