Pacific-10 Conference Announces Changes To 2007 Football Schedules

Jan. 19, 2007

TEMPE. ARIZ. - The Arizona State University football team will play in one of the premier games of the 2007 college football campaign when it plays host to five-time defending Pacific-10 Conference Champion USC on Thanksgiving night at Sun Devil Stadium. The game will kickoff at 6 p.m. MT and be televised to a national audience by ESPN on Thursday, November 22, 2007.

Additionally, the annual ASU/Arizona football game will move to Saturday, December 1, 2007. That game will be televised by either ESPN or ESPN2, which will be determined at a later date. The time will be determined later as well.

These moves represent a portion of several moves that the conference schools made to accommodate television exposure in 2007. ASU will not play in any other Thursday night games (on school nights or otherwise) in 2007.

ASU will enjoy a national stage alone on Thanksgiving evening at 6 p.m. ASU asked for (and received) an evening kickoff time for that date so that fans could have the opportunity for a traditional Thanksgiving meal and then attend the game.

Due to the moves, the Sun Devil football team will enjoy extra days to prepare for both the USC and Arizona games.

ASU has set the first four home game times in September at 7 p.m., including San Jose State (Sept. 1), Colorado (Sept. 8), San Diego State (Sept. 15) and Oregon State (Sept. 22).

Here are the Pac-10 Conference schedule moves (additional adjustment to the schedule may still be made prior to the season):
- The Thursday evening games feature Oregon at Arizona on November 15 and USC at Arizona State on Thanksgiving Day, November 22. Both games will be televised by ESPN, which begins a new agreement with the Pac-10 in 2007.
- The Washington State at Washington Apple Cup game will be played on the Saturday following Thanksgiving, November 24, and the remaining four Pac-10 traditional rivalry games will be played on Championship Saturday, December 1.
- In addition to a full slate of Conference games, Pac-10 institutions will face the usual array of challenging non-conference foes, including Ohio State, Michigan, Tennessee, Notre Dame, Nebraska, Wisconsin, Colorado and BYU.

Sept. 1 - San Jose State (7 p.m.)
Sept. 8 - Colorado (7 p.m.)
Sept. 15 - San Diego State (7 p.m.)
Sept. 22 - Oregon State (7 p.m.)
Sept. 29 - at Stanford
Oct. 6 - at Washington State
Oct. 13 - Washington
Oct. 20 - Open Date
Oct. 27 - California
Nov. 3 - at Oregon
Nov. 10 - at UCLA
Nov. 22 - USC (6 p.m.)
Dec. 1 - Arizona
*All times local to site. Dates and times subject to change.

Now on Pac-12 Network
10:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder