ASU Women's Basketball Faces Bowling Green in NCAA Sweet Sixteen on Saturday

March 20, 2007

The Arizona State women's basketball team will face the Bowling Green Falcons in one of two NCAA Regional Semifinals scheduled for Saturday in Greensboro, N.C.

Third-seed ASU and No. 7 seed Bowling Green will meet in the first game of the day on Saturday (noon ET/9 a.m. in Arizona) and will be followed by the other regional semifinal between No. 1 seed Duke and No. 4 seed Rutgers (approx. 2:30 p.m. ET/11:30 a.m. in Arizona). The winners from the respective games will meet on Monday for a berth in the 2007 NCAA Women's Final Four in Cleveland.

The Sun Devils clinched their fourth all-time appearance in the Sweet Sixteen with a come-from-behind 67-58 win over Louisville in a game which the Sun Devils trailed by as many as 14 points in the second half. The Falcons will be making their first ever appearance in the Sweet Sixteen after upsetting No. 2 seed Vanderbilt 59-56 on Tuesday night in East Lansing, Mich.

Saturday's game, which will be the first ever meeting between the two schools, can be seen live on ESPN and heard live in the Valley on KAZG 1440 AM. All-session tickets (two games Saturday and one game Monday) remain and can be purchased for $58 by contacting the Sun Devil ticket office at 480-727-0000.

Categories:
Now on Pac-12 Network
2:30 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
  • Football: Pac-12 Football Championship Pre-Game Show
    TODAY | 5:00pm PT

    Airing on:

    • Pac-12 Network
    Live
  • Women's Volleyball: NCAA Women's Volleyball Tournament Round 1 - Texas A&M - Corpus Christi at Washington
    TODAY | 7:30pm PT

    Airing on:

    • Pac-12 Network
    • Pac-12 Washington
    Live
  • Football: Pac-12 Football Championship Post Game Report
    TODAY | 10:00pm PT

    Airing on:

    • Pac-12 Network
    Live
Get Pac-12 Networks
Unable to get Pac-12 Network?
Contact your provider ▶
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close