Pac-10 Names 2007 All-Academic Basketball Teams

March 22, 2007

Walnut Creek, Calif. - Following are the 2007 Pacific-10 Conference Men's Basketball All-Academic teams, announced today by Commissioner Tom Hansen. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.

Stanford has three student-athletes named to the teams including junior Peter Prowitt (Arlington, VA) who was a first-team selection. Senior Carlton Weatherby (Tacoma, WA), along with junior Taj Finger (Mt. Kisco, N.Y.), were second team selections.

Both Prowitt and Finger were second team honorees last year.


First Team	        Year	GPA	MajorAron Baynes, WSU	So.	3.26	UndeclaredRobbie Cowgill, WSU	Jr.	3.35	Management OptionsDaven Harmeling, WSU	RSo	3.49	Health and FitnessAlex Pribble, CAL	Sr.	3.32	SociologyPeter Prowitt, STAN	Jr	3.28	Undeclared

Second Team	        Year	GPA	MajorAlfred Aboya, UCLA	So	3.01	Political ScienceTaj Finger, STAN	Jr.	3.06	CommunicationsHans Gasser, WASH	Sr.	3.16	Business AdministrationAngelo Tsagarakis, OSU	Jr	3.04	Business AdministrtaionCarlton Weatherby, STAN	RSr	3.18	Human BiologyRyan Wright, UCLA	So	3.04	Global Studies
Now on Pac-12 Network
6:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder