Pac-10 Honors Fifteen Stanford Swimmers

April 11, 2007

Walnut Creek, Calif. - Fifteen Cardinal swimmers have been named to the 2007 Pac-10 Conference Swimming and Diving All-Academic teams, announced by Commissioner Tom Hansen.

To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.

The list of Cardinal swimmers earning First Team honors are Matt Crowe (Biochemical Engineering), Jason Dunford (Human Biology), BJ Johnson (Undeclared), Scott Lathrope (Engineering), Connor McColl (Undeclared), Keenan Newman (Film and Media), Shaun Phillips (Psychology), Hongzhe Sun (Undeclared), and Ben Wildman-Tobriner (Biochemical Engineering).

The list of Cardinal swimmers named to the Secnd Team are Chris Ash (Human Biology), Karl Boehringer (Product Design), Nate Cass (Undeclared), Andy Grant (Computer Science), Phillip Morrison (Human Biology), and Dan Priestley (Engineering).

Click here for a complete list of the All-Academic teams

Now on Pac-12 Network
10:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
  • Pac-12 Sports Report: NBA Draft Special
    Thu 6/21 | 2:00pm PT

    Airing on:

    • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder