Pac-10 Conference Announces Women's Golf Honors

April 27, 2007

Walnut Creek, Calif. - Anna Nordqvist of Arizona State has been named both Pac-10 Golfer and Freshman of the Year and Arizona State coach Melissa Luellen has been named Pac-10 Coach of the Year in voting by the Pac-10 women's golf coaches. In addition, the 2007 All-Pac-10 Women's Golf Team selected by the coaches was announced.

In addition, three Stanford golfers were honored with all-conference accolades. Mari Chun, Jennifer Tangtiphaiboontana and Lauren Todd were all recognized for their excellence on the links this season.

The Pac-10 golf awards and the All-Pac-10 Team are voted on by the Conference head golf coaches. Following is the complete list of honors:


Name, School, Yr., Hometown
Tiffany Joh, UCLA, So., San Diego, Calif.
Paola Moreno, USC, Jr., Cali, Columbia
Azahara Munoz, Arizona State, So., Malaga, Spain
Anna Nordqvist, Arizona State, Fr., Eskilstuna, Sweden
Jennider Osborn, Arizona State, So., Huntington Beach, Calif.
Alison Walshe, Arizona, Jr., Westford, Mass.


Name, School, Yr., Hometown
Mari Chun, Stanford, So., Pearl City, Hawaii
Amy Eneroth, Washignton State, So., Spokane, Wash.
Mary Jacobs, Arizona, Jr., Godfrey, Ill.
Hannah Jun, UCLA, Sr., San Diego, Calif.
Jennifer Tangtiphaiboontana, Stanford, Sr., Long Beach, Calif.
Lauren Todd, Stanford, Sr., Phoenix, Ariz.
Adriana Zwanck, Arizona, So., Madrid, Spain

Now on Pac-12 Network
5:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder