NCAA Men's Golf Regional Participants Announced

May 7, 2007

Indianapolis, Ind. - The NCAA Division I Men's Golf Committee has selected the teams and individuals to participate in the 2007 NCAA Division I Men's Golf Championships.

The championships will be conducted May 30-June 2 at the Gold Course at Golden Horseshoe Golf Club in Williamsburg, Virginia. Virginia Commonwealth University is the host institution for this year's championships.

Three regional tournaments, encompassing the current nine sub-regions, will be conducted May 17-19. A total of 27 teams and six individuals not on selected teams were assigned to each regional site. Ten teams and two individuals not on advancing teams will move on from each regional to the championship finals.

Listed below are the teams and individuals selected to participate in the championships. Teams winning automatic qualification are designated by their conferences in parentheses.

WEST REGIONAL-May 17-19ASU Karsten Creek Golf Course- Tempe, ArizonaHosted by the Arizona State University

Teams (seeded in the following order):1. Stanford2. UCLA3. UNLV4. Southern California (Pacific-10 Conference)5. East Tennessee State (Atlantic Sun Conference)6. Brigham Young (Mountain West Conference)7. Arizona State8. Wake Forest9. Arizona10. UC Irvine (Big West Conference)11. South Carolina12. Washington13. Vanderbilt14. Augusta State15. Pepperdine (West Coast Conference)16. San Diego State17. New Mexico18. Oregon State19. Colorado State20. Oregon21. California22. Nevada (Western Athletic Conference)23. Denver24. Pennsylvania (Ivy Group)25. Detroit (Horizon League)26. Bucknell (Patriot League)27. Monmouth (Northeast Conference)

Individuals:1. Brian Locke, Loyola Marymount2. Dustin Pimm, Utah3. Darrin Hall, San Diego4. Michael McRae, St. Mary's (California)5. Geoff Gonzalez, Cal Poly6. Thomas Petersson, Pacific

EAST REGIONAL- May 17-19The Golf Club of Georgia- Alpharetta, GeorgiaHosted by Georgia Institute of Technology

Teams (seeded in the following order):1. Georgia2. Clemson3. Florida4. Coastal Carolina (Big South Conference)5. Georgia Tech (Atlantic Coast Conference)6. Georgia State7. Charlotte (Atlantic 10 Conference)8. North Carolina9. Florida State10. Duke11. Auburn12. Mississippi13. Chattanooga (Southern Conference)14. Alabama-Birmingham15. UCF16. Virginia Tech17. Penn State18. Old Dominion (Colonial Athletic Association)19. Jacksonville State (Ohio Valley Conference)20. Louisiana-Lafayette (Sun Belt Conference)21. St. John's (New York)22. Eastern Michigan (Mid-American Conference)23. Maryland24. Longwood25. Rhode Island26. Hartford27. Boston College

Individuals:1. Duncan Stewart, Jacksonville2. Fredric Sundberg, Campbell3. Chris Narramore, Middle Tennessee4. Matt Cook, Western Carolina5. Russell Knox, Jacksonville6. Jeff Dennis, North Florida

CENTRAL REGIONAL-May 17-19Rich Harvest Farms- Sugar Grove, IllinoisHosted by Northern Illinois University

Teams (seeded in the following order):1. Alabama2. Oklahoma State (Big 12 Conference)3. Lamar (Southland Conference)4. Texas A&M5. Louisville (Big East Conference)6. Tennessee (Southeastern Conference)7. Tulsa (Conference USA)8. Texas9. TCU10. Michigan State (Big Ten Conference)11. Minnesota12. Southeastern Louisiana13. Northwestern14. Texas Tech15. Wisconsin16. Purdue17. Wichita State18. Southern Methodist19. Baylor20. Kansas21. Colorado22. Nebraska23. Oklahoma24. Illinois State (Missouri Valley Conference)25. Western Illinois (Mid-Continent Conference)26. Siena (Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference)27. Texas Southern (Southwestern Athletic Conference)

Individuals:1. Andrew Landry, Arkansas2. Jorge Campillo, Indiana3. Jordan Irwin, Houston4. Mauricio Tamez, Oral Roberts5. Mike Van Sickle, Marquette6. Jason Kokrak, Xavier

Now on Pac-12 Network
10:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder