Four Sun Devils Named to the Women's Tennis Pac-10 All-Conference Team

May 16, 2007

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - The Pac-10 announced the 2007 Women's Tennis Pac-10 All-Conference team today which saw Nadia Abdala and Sabrina Capannolo take home Second Team honors and Roxanne Clarke and Kady Pooler take home Honorable Mention honors.

2007 Pac-10 Women's Tennis All-Conference

First Team

Susie Babos, Jr., CAL

Sarah Fansler, Fr., USC

Zsuzsanna Fodor, Sr., CAL

Theresa Logar, Sr., STAN

Lindsey Nelson, Jr., USC

Riza Zalameda, Jr., UCLA

Second Team

Nadia Abdala, Fr., ASU

Sabrina Capannolo, Sr., ASU

Celia Durkin, Jr., STAN

Nina Henkel, Fr., CAL

Tracy Lin, Jr., UCLA

Jessica Nguyen, So., STAN

Yasmin Schnack, Fr., UCLA

Danielle Steinberg, So., ARIZ

Anne Yelsey, Sr., STAN

Honorable Mention

Lindsay Burdette, Fr., STAN

Roxanne Clarke, Sr., ASU

Amanda Fink, So., USC

Juliette Mavroleon, Jr., ARIZ

Kady Pooler, Sr., ASU


Pac-10 Player of the Year

Lindsey Nelson, Jr., USC

Pac-10 Doubles Team of the Year

Susie Babos, Jr., and Zsuzsanna Fodor, Sr., CAL

Pac-10 Freshman/Newcomer of the Year

Sarah Fansler, Fr., USC

Pac-10 Coach of the Year

Lele Forood, STAN

Now on Pac-12 Network
1:30 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder