Field Set For 2007 NCAA Men's Golf Championships

May 21, 2007

Stanford, Calif. - Following the three regional tournaments this past weekend, the field is set for the 2007 NCAA Division I Men's Golf Championships, to be hosted by Virginia Commonwealth University at the Golden Horseshoe Golf Course in Williamsburg, Va.

The 30 squads participating in the team championship include Alabama, Arizona, Arizona State, Auburn, Charlotte, Coastal Carolina, Duke, East Tennessee State, Florida, Florida State, Georgia, Georgia State, Georgia Tech, Lamar, Louisville, Michigan State, Minnesota, New Mexico, North Carolina, Oklahoma State, South Carolina, Southern California, Stanford, Tennessee, Texas, Texas Tech, Tulsa, UCLA, Vanderbilt and Wake Forest.

Along with the 150 players from the above schools, six additional golfers will battle for the individual title, including Daniel Summerhays of Brigham Young, Kyle Stanley of Clemson, Chance Piptone of Pennsylvania, Zach Sucher of UAB, Tim Streng of Western Illinois and Dan Woltman of Wisconsin.

The NCAA Division I Men's Golf Championships will be held May 30-June 2. For ticket information, please call the VCU ticket office at 828-7267.

Now on Pac-12 Network
1:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder