11 Sun Devils Earn All Pac-10 Conference Baseball Honors

May 23, 2007

TEMPE, Ariz. - Eleven members of the 2007 Arizona State Sun Devil baseball team have earned All-Pac-10 Conference honors, the conference announced today. Seven players were named to the All-Conference team, while four others earned honorable mentions.

Leading the way for the Sun Devils on the All-Pac-10 Team was sophomore first baseman Brett Wallace, who was also named Pac-10 Player of the Year. Sophomore OF Ike Davis, sophomore C Petey Paramore and junior 2B Eric Sogard all earned All Pac-10 honors for the second straight season. Sogard was also named the Pac-10 Defensive Player of the Year. Joining those four on the All Pac-10 team were freshman RHP Mike Leake, sophomore DH Kiel Roling and junior LHP Josh Satow.

Junior LHP Brian Flores, junior SS Andrew Romine, junior OF Tim Smith and junior OF/LHP Matt Spencer all earned Honorable Mentions. The Sun Devils led the conference with their seven All Pac-10 Team members.

The seven All Pac-10 honorees ties the school record for most in a season with the 1982 squad. That season, Alvin Davis was named the Pac-10 Player of the Year.

Now on Pac-12 Network
6:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder