Arizona State University Selected As Regional Host For 2007 NCAA Baseball Tournament

May 27, 2007

TEMPE, Ariz. -

ArizonaStateUniversity was selected Sunday as one of 16 regional host sites for the 2007 NCAA Baseball Championships, the NCAA announced. This marks the 17th time that ArizonaState has been selected to host, and the fifth time in the past seven years.

The Sun Devils won the 2007 Pac-10 Championship, finishing the season with a 43-13 overall record and a 19-5 conference record. The 19 conference wins ties a record held by Stanford (1999) and OregonState (2005) for most Pac-10 wins since the divisions merged in 1999.

The four-team, double-elimination regional will be played at Winkles Field-Packard Stadium at Brock Ballpark on the ASU campus June 1-4. The No. 1 seed will play the No. 4 seed and the No. 2 seed will play the No. 3 seed starting Friday afternoon. Game times will be at 2 p.m. and 7 p.m. on Friday, with the Sun Devils playing the night game. The brackets for the Field of 64 will be announced Monday morning at 9:30 a.m. on ESPN.

This is the second time in the last three seasons that Packard Stadium will host an NCAA regional. The Sun Devils last hosted in 2005, when they advanced all the way to the College World Series.

Fans may purchase All Session tickets by clicking Tempe Regional Tickets.

Single game tickets will go on sale on Thursday morning at 9 a.m., and may be purchased online, over the phone, or in person at the Sun Devil ticket office.

The Sun Devils will be making the 31st NCAA Tournament appearance in school history and eighth straight postseason appearance. The Tempe Regional schedule will be Friday at 2 p.m. and 7 p.m., Saturday at 2 p.m. and 7 p.m., Sunday at 11 a.m. and 3 p.m. and Monday at 6 p.m. if necessary.

2007 NCAABaseballRegionalHosts
Arizona StateUniversity (Tempe, Ariz.)

Arkansas (Fayetteville, Ark.)
Coastal Carolina (Conway, S.C.)
FloridaState (Tallahassee, Fla.)
Long BeachState (Long Beach, Calif.)
Missouri (Columbia, Mo.)
North Carolina (Chapel Hill, N.C.)
Mississippi (Oxford, Miss.)
Rice (Houston, Texas)
San Diego (San Diego, Calif.)
South Carolina (Columbia, S.C.)
Texas (Austin, Texas)
Texas A&M (College Station, Texas)
Vanderbilt (Nashville, Tenn.)
Virginia (Charlottesville, Va.)
Wichita State (Wichita, Kan.)

Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder