Pac-10 Names All-Academic Golf Teams

June 1, 2007

Complete Release in PDF Format
Download Free Acrobat Reader

WALNUT CREEK, Calif.-- Following are the 2007 Pacific-10 Conference Men's and Women's Golf All-Academic teams, announced today by Commissioner Tom Hansen. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.

Men's Golf

First Team				Yr.	GPA	MajorFredrik Andersson, Arizona State	Sr.	3.62	EconomicsMitch Gillis, Oregon State		Sr.	3.79	Business AdministrationJordan Madison, Washington State	Sr.	3.93	Business AdministrationPhil Telliard, Arizona State		Sr.	3.39	CommunicationsAlex Williams, Oregon State		So.	3.58	HistoryFrederick Wolfe, California		Jr.	3.72	Interdisciplinary Studies

Second Team Yr. GPA MajorRobert Denton, Arizona Jr. 3.44 Regional DevelopmentRob Grube, Stanford Jr. 3.34 American StudiesEric Hastings, Oregon Sr. 3.36 JournalismVincent Johnson, Oregon State Jr. 3.35 Business AdministrationBrian Prouty, Arizona Sr. 3.30 EconomicsMichael Wilson, California Sr. 3.35 Mass Communications

Honorable Mention: Peter Campbell, UCLA; Tom Glissmeyer, USC; Chris Heintz, UCLA; Niklas Lemke, ASU; Zack Miller, STAN; Jeremiah Oliver, OSU; Nicholas Park, ARIZ; Alex Prugh, WASH; Matt Savage, STAN; Jay Snyder, ORE.

Women's Golf

First Team				Yr.	GPA	MajorJessi Gebhardt, Oregon State		Jr.	3.73	Business AdministrationMary Jacobs, Arizona			Jr.	3.50	PsychologyKi-Shui Liao, Stanford		        So.	3.82	CommunicationsAzahara Munoz, Arizona State	        So.	3.75	Interdisciplinary StudiesJennifer Tangtiphaiboontana, Stanford	Sr.	3.54	Human BiologyTherese Wenslow, Oregon		        RsSr.	3.93	Business Administration & German

Second Team Yr. GPA MajorMari Chun, Stanford So. 3.51 UndeclaredBrooke Henderson, Washington State Jr. 3.40 Hotel Business ManagementTiffany Joh, UCLA So. 3.51 UndeclaredKim McCready, Oregon Sr. 3.41 PsychologyAmber Prange, Washington Sr. 3.32 CommunicationsShannon Yocum, California So. 3.57 Undeclared

Honorable Mention: Lindsay Anderson, ASU; Jessica Black, WSU; Molly Boyle, WASH; Tracy Broders, WSU; Amy Eneroth, WSU; Allison Goodman, CAL; Saana Rapakko, STAN; Kim Shin, WASH; Mika Takayama, CAL; Lauren Todd, STAN; Julianna Uhrik, OSU; Alison Walshe, ARIZ.

Now on Pac-12 Network
10:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder